Transparent Value Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Transparent Value Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Transparent Value Co-CEO Julian Koski & Armen Arus  (no image)
Julian Koski & Armen Arus
19 Ratings
  1. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Human Resources in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee Friendly , Work life Balance, Good Platform to start career for MBA Finance in Equity and Credit Research, HR Policies are very employee friendly, Very professional culture on the floor, Best infrastructure and amenities, Good Benefits in compensation, Believes in motivating employees and keeps them engaged, Open Door Policy followed for all levels, 100% compliant, etc.

    Cons

    Live Canteen is missing in house although we have meal services available which are outsourced.

    Continue reading
    Transparent Value2020-01-31
  2. "Better to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We can learn lots of technologies

    Cons

    Nothing to discuss in this

    Transparent Value2020-02-21
  3. "It's very good and amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Analyst in Mālād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best place to start your carrer

    Cons

    Long working hours and load

    Transparent Value2019-11-21
  4. "Work Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equity Research Associate in Mālād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Transparent Value full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent to work for work life balance. People and culture is good. Seniors to guide you.

    Cons

    No as such .I wish i could join back

    Continue reading
    Transparent Value2019-10-16
  5. "Analyst Equity Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Transparent Value full-time

    Pros

    Good payscale compared to industry standard

    Cons

    Montonous work. Can lead to price fundamental mismatch.

    Transparent Value2019-07-21
  6. "Good Learning, work life balance and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life balance, salary, management, brand

    Cons

    Monotonous work after some point of time

    Continue reading
    Transparent Value2019-06-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Equity Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent pay, best place to start your career into equity research, wonderful office premises and great work culture.

    Cons

    Promotions are majorly done based on years of experience and not on performance.

    Continue reading
    Transparent Value2019-04-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Transparent Value full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company givens a lot of importance to time work rather individual. This help in improving knowledge sharing and reduce politic in team Great company for fresher and company great training modules Double-digit salary hike if you and your team is doing above average Great work life balance Management respect employee options and supports in case of personal problems

    Cons

    Company's mutual funds are not performing good compared to the market

    Transparent Value2019-04-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Too many deadlines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Salary can be one of the motivation. 2. Good company to start career with, but aim to leave it in 1-1.5 years.

    Cons

    1. Monotonous work. 2. With so many deadlines there is no learning at all. 3. From last 9 months, I think I am stuck here badly. 4. Process that they follow is not leading anywhere

    Continue reading
    Transparent Value2018-12-04
  10. "Unknowledgeable Seniors guiding juniors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value

    Pros

    Watchman is dedicated, CCTV cameras, Table Tennis, Carrom

    Cons

    Don't join. Seniors are overconfident, idiots and unknowledgeable. It looks like they haven't been promoted based on performance and knowledge. You won't get good guidance.

    Continue reading
    Transparent Value2018-08-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 45 reviews