USAA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

USAA Reviews

Updated 21 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
1,085 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The first year on the phones are the hardest if you do not have previous call center experience(in 355 reviews)

  • "Some managers (Not to be named here) said that they cared for the military and their families(in 121 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer in Vijayawāda
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's my dream work in this company And well future and Good name about society

    Cons

    Actually developing on good knowledge peoples and hard work employees

    Advice to Management

    More opportunities will provide our company so many graduates are weighting outside of the company to serve our company

    USAA2018-08-22
  2. "Good Company, Good Benefits, Good Bonus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time

    Pros

    Bonus is same (% of salary) for all employees (no more Boss decision here) All benefits except Medical Insurance (its the way it works not the contribution) Opportunities exist to grow up or move into new technologies or businesses

    Cons

    Sometimes put more hours and work on weekends You need to have the right manager to grow and they change very frequently Very rigid processes

    Advice to Management

    After they changed the ratings from Manager to Peers all the nasty stuff is coming out with their lack of outlook and narrow mindedness

    USAA2017-09-08
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriting Technician in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits, culture, management and coworkers

    Cons

    Short breaks and lunches, micro management

    USAA2019-10-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Wonderful Company, Great Co-Workers, The whiners won't last."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Adjuster III in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Benefits Good Pay (when you count a virtually guaranteed year end bonus) Unbeatable Culture (tolerant of all people, from all backgrounds ... really!)

    Cons

    You are actually expected to continually work on yourself as a person, and build your personal 'brand', because you represent a company that expects more from you?

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    USAA2019-10-13
  5. "Good Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment in Plano office. Managers let you get your job done without micromanagement. Projects are interesting and there is always someone that is willing to help you. Benefits are great with lots of PTO, gym membership assistance, healthy food discounts on campus, and more. Lots of room for lateral movement if you wish to try out a new avenue.

    Cons

    Low base salary for industry with a hanging carrot of a bonus. Promotions are hard locked into time frames (2+ years) with little chances to be promoted early for hard work. Make you drink the company Kool-aid

    Advice to Management

    Increase base pay, it is the lowest in the industry and reward workers that are hard workers with promotions rather those who have just been present at the company.

    USAA2019-10-20
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Underwriter in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company with annual bonus.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    USAA2019-10-20
  7. "USAA is cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Advisor 

    I have been working at USAA full-time

    Pros

    Awesome place to work with good people

    Cons

    Competitive to get promoted but keep on pushing

    USAA2019-10-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Family Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at USAA

    Pros

    Work with great people, collaborative and friendly work environment, many flexibilities and great perks such of PTO and remote working.

    Cons

    The new initiative to make the Bank compliant with federal regulation has put every other initiative on the back burner, and compliance is not fun.

    USAA2019-10-15
  9. "Strategic leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Vice President in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Overall, USAA cares and is an amazing company

    Cons

    Have an opportunity to be more diverse and inclusive,

    USAA2019-10-14
  10. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Decision Science Analyst in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits Work Life Balance Leadership Works with You Flexible

    Cons

    Large Office Can have multiple projects at one time

    USAA2019-10-11
Found 2762 reviews
</>Embed