Wipro Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Wipro Reviews

Updated 21 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11477 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Wipro CEO Abidali Z. Neemuchwala
Abidali Z. Neemuchwala
3,719 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Need to work on making better work life balance for lower level employees(in 845 reviews)

  • "Salary hike is not upto the market(in 622 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (40)

    "Lead Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in India, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life Balance and learning opportunities

    Cons

    Need to work on the salary part

    Wipro2019-04-02

    Wipro Response

    April 3, 2019Corporate HR

    Hi! Thanks for your positive review and 5-star rating. We're happy to see you appreciate the work life balance and learning opportunities here at Wipro! Our compensation strategy focuses on recognizing and rewarding employee contribution to Wipro and drive a performance based culture. ...

    Show More
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working environment good And learning

    Cons

    Nice culture and working balance

    Wipro2019-08-25
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Good for Beginners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wipro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked for wipro for almost7+ years and i must say i learnt a lot.Joined as a fresher got to experience and learn many new technologies which helped me to climb up the ladder.

    Cons

    no proper management and very less hikes even after good performance review.

    Wipro2019-09-16
  4. "i work their as project engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wipro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    it was a very good place to start your carrier. after 2 years of training, I went to Australia for the company

    Cons

    I don't notice any bad thing in this company

    Wipro2019-09-21
  5. "good for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wipro is one of the 3 mega giant IT companies of India. I gives lots of flexibility to the employee. Supports its employee to the next leve

    Cons

    Getting stuck in the spider web of policies, regardless of your performance. The mindset is yet to change, still there seems to be a lot of outdated thought process around working hours etc. You may get to face the political drama of an organization of this size, and you would wish, ‘only if I was outta here'.

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Wipro2019-09-20
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wipro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work. Education wise is good Onsite oppurtunity

    Cons

    Hike is less Restrictions are there Senior management is insensitive

    Wipro2019-09-20
  7. "Procurement officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Procurement Executive in Chennai

    I worked at Wipro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    • The process includes Purchase order creation, Order confirmation, Push out and cancellation. • Evaluate suppliers through score carding and negotiate & co-ordinate with them / partners to get best quality and best price • Floating of RFQ’s and maintaining the prices quoted by the vendors. • Price Negotiation with the vendors • Negotiate and select suitable service providers based on comparison of... quotations and other criteria offered by different providers. • Identifying and developing a dedicated and alternate vendor source for achieving cost effective purchases of raw materials and reduction in delivery time • Sourcing the product from suppliers in USA based up on requirements from the site • Validating and approving the shopping carts which are submitted by the requestors from site locations. • Placing the orders with suppliers through ERP’s SSPN Production Tool. • Coordinating smooth flow of goods and services from point of origin to consumer. • Sourcing a new supplier in the market and setting up them in our vendor system. • Reviewing the terms and conditions and negotiating the payment terms with suppliers. • Continuous review on the supplier’s performance and provide information to the site regarding the supplier’s quality of service. • Continuous follow-up with supplier on the open orders in the system and make sure that orders needs to be processed on time. • Handling payment related queries from supplier. • Coordinate smooth flow of goods and services and also worked on the AP related queries. • Auditing the PO’s based on the buyer to make 100% accuracy. • Maintaining and updating the BPA catalog for Non-IT and ICC for IT products. • Analyzing the requests from customer’s, depends up on the criteria assigning those requests to respective team. • Conducting process training sessions for newly joined team members. • Generating Metrics based on productivity report.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nice to work with the company

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Wipro2019-09-20
  8. "My Review of 3 years at Wipro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wipro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Environment to work and grow as an individual.

    Cons

    Lower onsite opportunities and tough training

    Wipro2019-09-20
  9. "Service based industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Lead in Bangalore

    I worked at Wipro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Various opportunities in various projects

    Cons

    Not so good for career improvement

    Wipro2019-09-20
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good and brand learning curve and updating project and future skill training

    Cons

    Time in evaluation only like every company

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Wipro2019-09-19
Found 11477 reviews