ADP Reviews

Updated 8 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4,776 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I truly believe there are no cons(in 193 reviews)

  • "The sales system is not equal, its all about if upper management likes you(in 144 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Pay and Bonus"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Consultant in Hyderābād

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Pay and Bonus. Lot of opportunities and lot of learning

    Cons

    Long hours and hectic work

  2. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good growth opportunities, great work environment

    Cons

    Management team not that great

  3. "Positive"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Hyderābād

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Awesome work here at ADP

    Cons

    No cons to work at this company

    ADP Response

    July 6, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us on Glassdoor! We are glad that you are enjoying your time at ADP and we value your contribution.

  4. "Very good company but can be made better"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and work life balance Good leave policy and VPI Good recognition Good exposure to end to end project management

    Cons

    Legacy projects and slow process Innovation and vision to make it an IT services is taking at slow pace Experience vs pay is very unbalanced across designation People who have settled there are doing politics and getting benefits Growth is limited unless you do buttering Onsite people behaves as if they are client despite all are ADP employees

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    July 6, 2020

    We appreciate the review and rating. We value the time you spent at ADP and the insights you have shared about this experience.

  5. COVID-19

    "Indeed a best place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This was a dream place. In these turbulent times of the COVID-19 situation this company is always up and ready to help it's associates with everything they need to make it to WFH. Always thought of the associate first and then the business.

    Cons

    It is been a year now and nothing that I feel can mark them down.

    ADP Response

    June 30, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your positive insights with us on Glassdoor. We are so glad that you have experienced the value we have for our associates!

  6. "Good for everything"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mind blowing company work with

    Cons

    No cons. I don't feel any which I need to worry about it

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    June 30, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your review and rating with us on Glassdoor. We are so happy to hear that you are having a great experience.

  7. "Business Operations"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best Work Culture Efficiently engaged teams

    Cons

    None None None at this moment None at this moment None at this moment

    ADP Response

    June 29, 2020

    We value the ten plus years you spent at ADP and are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for sharing these insights into your experience.

  8. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work - specially for women

    Cons

    Nothing that I would remember

    ADP Response

    June 29, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us on Glassdoor!

  9. "Confused"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Hyderābād

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s a retirement company. That’s what ppl say 😆

    Cons

    There are dynamic leaders but management will never let them grow. We treat on-site partners as god/Goddess were in on-site partner treat offshore as cheap labor’s Digithon: Good initiative to simplify the process . However, first try to solve internal application issues. Technical team don’t even Know how to troubleshoot. Have them trained first . If there is no value addition then Replace leaders who are in the system for 5+ years . Today’s crowd is a junk, try to hire fresh minds. Too many sessions on how to treat customers which is super good . Create a learning design for leaders too . Most of them do not have leadership quality. Being at director level or VP level doesn’t make you a leader . Hiring process is worst .Design proper hiring structure. Most of the HRBP’s do not have system knowledge at all . If asked for any query won’t get response for ages. Sincere Advice: Stop treating BU as celebrities when they come to offshore. They work for customers even we work for customers. End of the day we all work for ADP.

    ADP Response

    July 6, 2020

    Thank you for providing your insight into your experience working for ADP. We appreciate your feedback and advice and will share with our leadership teams to better improve our process and experience for associates.

  10. "ADP"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior MEMBER TECHNICAL in Pune

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is good, harmonious

    Cons

    No cons as such have been observed

    ADP Response

    June 22, 2020

    We are glad that you are experiencing great work-life balance! We value your feedback.

Found 9018 reviews
</>Embed