BMC Software Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BMC Software Reviews

Updated 17 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
BMC Software President and CEO Ayman Sayed
Ayman Sayed
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent corporate culture and team environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    BMC has a culture of solid teamwork and caring for employees, in addition to the intellectual challenge offered by the start up atmosphere. The company is well established, but offers employees an opportunity to dig deeply into their roles and learn as much as possible by doing more than just what is in the job description. In the corporate groups, everyone has an opportunity to make an impact and feel appreciated for their work. Additional project work is always available for people who volunteer to learn new skills. The result is a group of employees with much longer than average tenure in their jobs.

    Cons

    The positive enviornment means that there is not much turnover in some areas of the business, so advancement opportunities can require creativity or moving to a new team.

    BMC Software2019-07-31

    BMC Software Response

    September 2, 2019Company Representative

    Thank you for your 8+ years with the organization. We value the feedback you have shared and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We echo your positive comments about the people at BMC. At BMC, we do recognize our teams for their dedication and hard work and that is why we feel we are very lucky to have such amazing employees. We want to see our employees grow professionally and personally at BMC, and we encourage and empower them to find a career path within the organization that is best suited for them.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best IT Product company in Pune"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Pune

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will be expert in most of the IT tools within 1-2 year with the help of your SME'S as all are very helpful

    Cons

    If you want to move to other team or shift then you have to wait for at least 18 month and also it depends on your manager.

    BMC Software2020-01-29
  3. "Tech Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good company as per the Facility provided to Employee

    Cons

    need to Learn many things to support

    BMC Software2020-03-17
  4. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Product Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMC Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture Growth Perks Great environment Good for beginners

    Cons

    Higher management changes frequently

    BMC Software2020-02-25
  5. "Great stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Specialist Product Developer 

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, work life balance

    Cons

    Legacy technologies, management, doesn't take risks

    BMC Software2020-03-08
  6. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at BMC Software

    Pros

    Premises Work culture Work life balance Facilities

    Cons

    Less growth and opportunities. Behavior towards contractor is quite biased.

    BMC Software2020-02-22
  7. "Associate database admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is good. Variable pay and other incentives are much better than other.

    Cons

    Some time upper management are partial with contract employee and full time employee. If you are joined as full time you will get better treatment.

    BMC Software2020-01-31
  8. "Bmc is really a great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Methods Support Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1 work environment is great 2 opportunities to learn 3 management is good 4 takes care of employee 5 can and other facilities are really good .

    Cons

    1 latest technologies training and accordingly projects on that technologies are missing

    Continue reading
    BMC Software2020-01-30
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time

    Pros

    provides Good Facilities, employee benefits

    Cons

    No Cons as such if you are in good team

    BMC Software2020-01-15
  10. "Senior Information Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work (Pune loaction)

    Cons

    Nothing in specific. Overall environment is excellent.

    BMC Software2020-01-15
Found 1329 reviews