BMC Software Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BMC Software Reviews

Updated 15 de Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
BMC Software CEO Ayman Sayed
Ayman Sayed
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sr Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time

    Pros

    Work Culture Open Work framework Great place to work Fantastic people

    Cons

    Nothing so far, there is no cons

    Advice to Management

    Management is doing great, Nothing to mention

    BMC Software2019-10-11
  2. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pleasant company to work with

    Cons

    Nothing to worry all pros

    Advice to Management

    Great job

    BMC Software2019-10-14
  3. "SQA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQA in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work place ,WFH facility ,no computation for 9 hr working

    Cons

    Indian management is not good they want to employee always in front of him and that is opposite to policy

    BMC Software2019-10-03
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time

    Pros

    Being as product based you have job security.

    Cons

    Nothing as much but then management should do better resource management

    BMC Software2019-10-01
  5. "Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BMC Software full-time

    Pros

    Employee Friendly Organization. Work life balance

    Cons

    Less Growth Options. Less lateral or Vertical opportunities

    BMC Software2019-09-30

    BMC Software Response

    October 7, 2019Company Representative

    Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. We are glad to see the pros you have listed. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with growth opportunities. We want to see our employees grow professionally and personally at BMC, and we encourage and empower them to find a career path within the organization that is best suited for them.

    Show Less
  6. "Best Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Operations Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    BMC is the Best Company to work with. Amazing facilities. Awesome management. Excellent work life balance.

    Cons

    There are no cons. I love this company

    BMC Software2019-09-27

    BMC Software Response

    October 7, 2019Company Representative

    WOW! Thank you for the great review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your 3+ years at BMC!

  7. "Great Company to Work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance, Nice learning experience

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think off

    BMC Software2019-09-27

    BMC Software Response

    October 7, 2019Company Representative

    We are so glad to hear you have had a positive experience at BMC! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture very good. Talented. People around.

    Cons

    Groupism sometimes hampers the culture but ethics takes precedence

    BMC Software2019-09-26
  9. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance and good company

    Cons

    Nothing as such, overall good

    BMC Software2019-09-03

    BMC Software Response

    October 7, 2019Company Representative

    We appreciate your hard work and time at BMC! Finding work-life fit is something we strongly encourage at BMC. Our employees work hard and deserve to take advantage of the many benefits we offer.

  10. "One of the best companies to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Bangalore Rural
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Salary hike Lots of benefit including free cab, food, extra amount for education Good management and no micro management

    Cons

    There are no cons as of now.

    BMC Software2019-08-22

    BMC Software Response

    October 7, 2019Company Representative

    We appreciate your hard work and time at BMC! We are excited to see you list benefits and management as pros. Our employees work hard and deserve to take advantage of the many benefits we offer.

Found 1307 reviews