Baringa Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Baringa Partners Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Baringa Partners Managing Partner Adrian Bettridge
Adrian Bettridge
95 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good culture, people know each other more than in traditional consultancy(in 17 reviews)

  • "Good understanding that being away from home can be a struggle from a work/life balance perspective(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance is variable across teams(in 22 reviews)

  • "While Baringa has an OK work life balance for a consultancy it is definitely worse that what we see at our clients'(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "No other consulting firm I'd work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baringa Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Supportive people and a flat structure - I've found the projects and roles more interesting than my previous consulting firms - The culture isn't about long hours and face time - Management really try to get it right. Your voice is heard.

    Cons

    - There is a big focus on knowing people and their family, many people have children and so if you don't you are a bit of an anomaly! - Female representation in Directorship and partnership levels needs to continue to improve, although I do see the progression and a real focus to address this with the various mentoring and leadership development training initiatives. - Although there has been a huge focus on sustainability recently, I think more could be done e.g. talking to clients about remote working instead of business travel

    Continue reading
    Baringa Partners2020-02-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England

    I worked at Baringa Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, people know each other more than in traditional consultancy.

    Cons

    Still a typical cosultancy and people over worked. Several people in my team were signed off work due to being overworked and their mental health. Also, they need to work on their diversity in a big way.

    Baringa Partners2020-01-27
  3. "Best consultancy in London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baringa Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, different, open, collaborative, inclusive

    Cons

    Currently they have clearly outgrown their office

    Baringa Partners2019-12-24
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Baringa Partners full-time

    Pros

    Caring and supportive, managers, reasonable working hours, great people,

    Cons

    No cons. It is great.

    Baringa Partners2019-12-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Nice culture but in danger of becoming like the Big 4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baringa Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - very friendly and invest in social aspects - market leader in utilities consulting - strong repeat business from existing clients

    Cons

    - beginning to plateau in growth and moving closer to a big 4 feel - limited brand in non-utilities markets - lack of investment in office and technology - employee churn is increasing - international growth has been very slow so really only a UK focused company - diversity is limited and ambition in this area is not the strongest; partners largely grew up together and demonstrate a tendency to hire/promote in their image

    Baringa Partners2019-11-10
  6. "Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baringa Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic culture , really enjoyed my time there

    Cons

    None noted other than general consulting concerns

    Baringa Partners2019-10-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Going in the direction of the big 4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baringa Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of travel, lots of growth

    Cons

    Moving in the direction of the big 4

    Baringa Partners2019-09-29
  8. "Analyst Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baringa Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent clients, great exposure Amazing culture

    Cons

    No formal rotation for graduates

    Baringa Partners2019-09-13
  9. "Fantastic company with a great culture and strategy for the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baringa Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great culture, surrounded by massively competent people - Highly collaborative across teams - Autonomy and ability for everyone in the company to have a voice and bring ideas to the table - Really interesting projects and new propositions being developed - Good work life balance, you're expected to work hard for the time you're in work, but when you're home, you're home

    Cons

    - Central support functions are continually stretched despite doing a great job and need further investment - Pockets of 'Big 4' mentality in certain areas

    Baringa Partners2019-08-20
  10. "A good place to grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baringa Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great perks Good mix of well qualified people Good senior input - they actually deliver on projects Lots of people who genuinely care about client delivery and employees

    Cons

    Really team dependant - some teams are quite formal and have a bit of a hangover from people being ex accenture Some teams are smaller and have more personality but quality of projects being sold is poorer Not following through on all promises made in recruitment - difficult to hold people to account on this

    Continue reading
    Baringa Partners2019-09-03
Found 120 reviews