Box Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Box Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 388 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Box CEO Aaron Levie
Aaron Levie
305 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, almost everyone is awesome to work with(in 36 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedules, high salaries, unlimited vacation, free food and shuttles(in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "401k matching would be nice too, but I heard it's in the works(in 16 reviews)

  • "There are some growing pains, but luckily culture has not been sacrificed(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Box full-time

    Pros

    very good package and cool working enviroment

    Cons

    time problem sometimes else very good

    Advice to Management

    try to improve

    Box2017-09-26
  2. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Box full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great culture, amazing team, awesome HQ, fun SKO's and very smart teams

    Cons

    better vertical training and resources

    Box2019-05-01
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Flexible, but toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Box full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible, good work life balance. I really appreciate leadership realizing that life isn't black and white, and make room for doctors appointments, family matters, etc. I respect our C levels and think that they are kind, moral people.

    Cons

    Toxic culture fueled on nepotism and lots of ego. The culture is stale and lacking, and the opportunity for advancement is limited based on location. This has been a great name to put on my resume, but I'd say the learning experiences have been dismal.

    Advice to Management

    Just because someone has been with the company more that 4 years doesn't make them good. Just because someone beats their chest the loudest doesn't make them the most qualified. Address the petty lunch room culture fostered by the more 'tenured' employees. Address the employee attrition on certain teams. Address the external factors affecting the company. Ultimately, adapt.

    Box2019-05-06

    Box Response

    May 9, 2019People Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We are incredibly focused on maintaining and scaling our culture as we grow and your perspective is important for us to understand. Boxer growth and development is critical to our success, and our Talent and Belonging team is focused on expanding learning ...

    Show More
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Box full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great people, Great leadership team and amazing product

    Cons

    Not many that I can think of

    Box2019-04-18
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Box full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership and even better culture.

    Cons

    None, great place to work.

    Box2019-04-17
  6. "Best Startup for Quantum Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Box full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Inspiring team, flexibility In terms of location and schedule, working with cutting-edge technology

    Cons

    Research period is too long

    Box2019-04-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good work culture but industry headwinds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Box full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Open work culture. Good engineering team. Great food.

    Cons

    Not a stellar growth maybe due to the market in which the company operates. Lot of pressure to get things done (GSD) but poor organizational structure to accomplish it. Many old timers left creating a vacuum

    Box2019-04-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "CSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Box

      Pros

      Flexibility, autonomy, benefits, company values and people. Focus on Customer POV and needs

      Cons

      No 401k match. In a transition period currently

      Advice to Management

      Continue to place value on blowing customer minds. From everyone front facing to engineering. Love the focus on company values and the passion of employees and leadership

      Box2019-03-26
    • "great company, tough competition"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Box full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      great culture, very supportive, good office environment

      Cons

      hard to sell the vision of an expensive "nice to have" in eyes of customers

      Advice to Management

      na

      Box2019-04-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good company with limited upside"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Product Manager 

        I have been working at Box full-time

        Pros

        Nice 'starter' tech company with good place to learn how to work in tech

        Cons

        Should leave due to limited upside

        Box2019-04-12
      Found 388 reviews