Box Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Box Reviews

Updated 8 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
64%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Box Co-founder & CEO Aaron Levie
Aaron Levie
351 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture from work life balance to ERGs to parental benefits(in 42 reviews)

  • "Free food *if* you work in Redwood city(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is no 401k match and honestly Box can do better with making an initiative to do that(in 23 reviews)

  • "There is no 401K matching even though people have been asking for this for years(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Box full-time

    Pros

    very good package and cool working enviroment

    Cons

    time problem sometimes else very good

    Continue reading
    Box2017-09-26
  2. "Awesome Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - VP-Technology in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Box full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, Leadership, Employees, Values, Collaboration, Creativity, Fun work, Visionary leadership and employees

    Cons

    There are no cons at all!

    Continue reading
    Box2020-04-07
  3. "Amazing Company with Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Box full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Amazing Culture that fosters collaboration, innovation and just allows you to be yourself - Impact you’re able to have as an individual contributor is immeasurable, especially for those early in career. - Product is highly regarded in the marketplace and you can see the value it provides for small and large businesses through the customer stories you hear constantly. - Internal mobility programs are strong and allow you to grow your career

    Cons

    - With growth comes a fast pace and change and that’s not necessarily for everyone - Compensation package can stand to be a bit more competitive

    Continue reading
    Box2020-04-07
  4. "A truly unique and amazing culture they work very hard to preserve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Box full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After working at other market-leading companies over the course of 13+ years, including Salesforce, I can honestly say Box has something special. The culture is unlike anything I've experienced before. The people at Box are highly talented, hard working, and extremely humble. They check their egos at the door and pitch in to help one another.....so refreshing! It really feels like we are all in this together and rowing in the same direction. On the leadership and technology fronts, I've never seen the kind of access to leadership and product like we have at Box. We truly have the ability to influence the future roadmap and serve as a strong voice for the customer. Box is recognized as the leader in the cloud content management space by all the major analyst firms for a reason. The current and future innovation coming out of Box is visionary and leading the way. Leadership, including the exec team, take a very active role in engaging with Boxers and with customers....it's pretty impressive.

    Cons

    Box is very nimble which is typically a strength. On occasion, there are areas that could benefit from a bit more structure and process.

    Continue reading
    Box2020-04-08
  5. "Sensational place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Box full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly great people to work with from the leadership level all the way down. Box genuinely cares about its customers and employees well being. Everyone looks out for one another and works backwards from creating a very special product that will drive business outcomes for our customers.

    Cons

    Box is in a transformative state where we are showing new ways the platform can be leveraged. This is a challenging yet enjoyable mission.

    Continue reading
    Box2020-04-08
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Management in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Box full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - COO - Great culture - Lots of perks - free lunch, stocked kitchens, Caltrain passes, unlimited vacation - Lots of opportunity to grow - Near train station

    Cons

    A few months ago I would have said operational efficiency is lacking in some orgs. Over the past couple of months leadership has focused on this area and it has already improved a great deal.

    Continue reading
    Box2020-04-08
  7. "Amazing Culture and Supportive Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Box full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Free lunches - Amazing ERGs (Employee Resource Groups) - Supportive Leadership - Work from anywhere - Competitive Salary - Unlimited PTO - Respectable and Supportive CEO - Internal Mobility is encouraged - Awesome offices: they make you actually want to go to work - Maternity leave time is amazing

    Cons

    - No 401k matching - Some teams in Box have a harder time getting out of their entry level role - Confusing vision around Platform - Competitors are quickly catching up

    Box2020-04-07
  8. "Awesome company focused on onward & upward, fantastic culture too!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Renewals Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Box full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    culture leadership team w/a vision and strong presence to employees can-do-attitude employees that live by company values product maturity/recognition by top analysts benefits & perks remote/work from home flexibility for many roles

    Cons

    changes seem to be constant but perceived as pretty normal for a company of Box's size and growth

    Continue reading
    Box2020-04-06
  9. "Best Company I have ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Box full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The leadership is very thoughtful about it's employees, and puts people first (over profit).  They are very approachable and open to all kinds of questions.  Every week we have AMA (Ask Me Anything) with the entire C level staff. 

    Cons

    It is very fast paced.

    Continue reading
    Box2020-04-06
  10. "Good Company, Colleagues, Product, but Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Box full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues, good product relevant in today's climate of cloud content, Management that tries to be available to help, lots of training in GTM, lots of perks including reimbursements to gym, transportation and mobile. Great free food and coffee bar, access to tech as needed.

    Cons

    We could use more headcount; trying to hit financial goals at the expense of headcount, even when there has been attrition, is quite challenging when balancing numerous accounts & client requests. Customers don't always care what our internal objectives are when they want help.

    Continue reading
    Box2020-04-06
Found 460 reviews
</>Embed