Foster Farms Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Foster Farms Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
56%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Foster Farms CEO Dan Huber (no image)
Dan Huber
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "People, family culture, long time well known brand, pay is competitive with good benefits(in 11 reviews)

  • "Lots of work fair pay good people(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is no work/life balance, though this varies between depts(in 4 reviews)

  • "Hard goals to achieve consistently with tools given, faulty equipment, long hours(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packer in Demopolis, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foster Farms full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Job.has Weekly pay. Check

    Cons

    Cold freezer and they dont know how to treat or talk to you.

    Advice to Management

    needs to know how to talk and treat employees

    Foster Farms2019-10-18
  2. "Good company culture in demopolis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Demopolis, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foster Farms full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture in the office

    Cons

    Bad management in the office

    Advice to Management

    Do better

    Foster Farms2019-09-17
  3. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Supervisor in Porterville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foster Farms full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great culture. Would recommend.

    Cons

    Long Hours, Long work weeks, hectic sales projections.

    Foster Farms2019-09-13
  4. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply in Livingston, CA

    I worked at Foster Farms full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, good work environment, holidays off.

    Cons

    Lots of work wont get you help when needed

    Foster Farms2019-09-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foster Farms full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    learning environment fast paced fun love to come to work

    Cons

    none it is a great place to work

    Foster Farms2019-08-16
  6. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Security Supervisor in Compton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Foster Farms full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. A good place for advancement.

    Cons

    Management will make quick decisions to make cuts for certain departments.

    Foster Farms2019-08-14
  7. "Great place with great coaching"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing Clerk in Livingston, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foster Farms full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helpful, coaching, learning, support, team based

    Cons

    Upper management standards. High expectations

    Foster Farms2019-07-22
  8. "Review of employment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electician in Fresno, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foster Farms full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for new electrician's learning troubleshooting, schooling opportunity, healthcare, steady job.

    Cons

    Down times, lack of pay, hours very and they like to change shifts around. Union overcharges for dues when they have no power to really help. 2 times the normal union dues. Radeos don't always have the best reception, they take months to give you access to needed areas.

    Advice to Management

    Have a radeo, keys, access card ready for your employee, Consentrate on your training books, get them to your employee early not later, train them in testing equipment, you have leads use them for training as you as management do not have the time you need to train them.

    Foster Farms2019-06-05
  9. "All upper management was good to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Foster Farms

    Pros

    Most of the time 5 days 8 hours

    Cons

    Low pay for the work they want out of management.

    Advice to Management

    Higher pay will encourage your management to want to do extra.

    Foster Farms2019-06-03
  10. "I was back up lead person."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Ossid Operator in Livingston, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foster Farms full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I started work at foster farms at 2001 I enjoyed my job.

    Cons

    Every thing going good

    Foster Farms2019-05-06
Found 156 reviews