IBM Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

IBM Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40998 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
16109 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (10)

    "Best Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Business Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global culture Rich values around Giving Back to Community Best work-life balance Best place for diversity

    Cons

    Top-down culture Local governance Location wise opportunities are little less

    Advice to Management

    Recommend transparency in appraisal system

    IBM2018-11-14
  2. "Great learning and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning environment, latest technology, work life balance, good managers

    Cons

    Large Organisation with procecess can make a newcomer feel lost sometimes.

    IBM2019-03-14
  3. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applicatiion Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good. We get work from home

    Cons

    Compensation per year increment and career growth is very low

    IBM2019-04-21
  4. "Backup Solution Architect and BaaS Deployment Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

      I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      It is wonderful place to work, they do value work life balance. As it is a giant IT service company have good opportunity to get enterprise level experience.

      Cons

      NIL, I am looking for career growth.

      IBM2019-04-19
    • "Good place to work and explore new thins"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at IBM full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Good place to work Employees are very friendly They pay us above standard pay scale They give opportunity to do wfh

      Cons

      Not much negative things except for HR department who are very lazy No proper response from HR dept

      Advice to Management

      NA

      IBM2019-04-20
    • "Good Work-Personal life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at IBM full-time

      Pros

      We can work from home anytime. Everybody works from home. We don’t take any special permissions for it like we have to do in other companies.

      Cons

      Hike is minimal and very rare

      IBM2019-04-19
    • "My best experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at IBM full-time

        Pros

        Good work standards and ethics and policies of the organization, Best environment to work with

        Cons

        Less growth and Less pay

        IBM2019-04-19
      • "My experience with IBM India Pvt Ltd"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Test Specialist - Test Automation in Bangalore
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Good work life balance. Most of the team members I can across were very helpful. Work pressure purely depends on individual projects.

        Cons

        Management in IBM do a lot of politics. A super high level of partiality towards their favourite employees. Salary growth is very limited. Hardly 5 or 6% per year. No lunch/snacks provided. We used to go for day outs on regular basis. Atleast once in a year. But nothing since few years. No outing in the recent past.

        Advice to Management

        We don't want you to put yourself in our shoes. But try to understand the employees issue as well.

        IBM2019-04-20
      • "Adventurous"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Security Analyst in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good place to develop your skills

        Cons

        Nothing much except a few benefits

        IBM2019-04-20
      • "Good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Software Engineer 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Depends upon the project you got work from in most of the project

        Cons

        Internal hike is not so much

        Advice to Management

        Please look into internal hike

        IBM2019-04-19
      Found 40998 reviews