IBM Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

IBM Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO IBM India South Asia Karan Bajwa (no image)
Karan Bajwa
232 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not at all good other than work life balance(in 1200 reviews)

  • "No cons in working at current locations(in 659 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible , smartest and nicest people

    Cons

    Can give better salary to employee

    Advice to Management

    None

    IBM2019-09-27
  2. "Great place to work but limited growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, work from home options

    Cons

    Hard to move around within the organization

    IBM2019-11-18
  3. "Application developer in IBM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. One of the best work life balanced company. 2. Work from home facility. 3. No fixed timing or rather I can say time bound. 4. Good hr policy 5. Everything is on employees hand. No need to go to hr or help desk all the time.

    Cons

    1. Very less salary hike 2. Not get preferred location all the time. 3. Politics

    IBM2020-01-17
  4. "Principal DevOps Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal DevOps Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    its very good in my prospective

    Cons

    its very good in my prospective except sal

    IBM2020-01-16
  5. "Test Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is awesome

    Cons

    Salary needs to be improved

    IBM2020-01-16
  6. "Good exposure and learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Recommends

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It feels like family being there. Team mates help each other with deliveries. Good place to learn new technologies and leadership quality

    Cons

    Low salary hike even after giving more than 100 percent

    Advice to Management

    Provide good hike to each deserving employee :) and not only to those who has put down the papers.

    IBM2020-01-15
  7. "Great Company to Work for longer time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Jazz in Noida
    Recommends

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn from SME and Good Team and team members

    Cons

    Manager don't have time to listen you

    IBM2020-01-16
  8. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place in terms of culture And balance

    Cons

    Low growth Low salary in general

    IBM2020-01-16
  9. "Nice workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Commercial Salesman in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Place to work

    Cons

    No new business coming up

    Advice to Management

    Management is good

    IBM2020-01-15
  10. "Senior Software Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Professional in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team and manager . Excellent Knowledge of SME learning curve is excellent GTS SAP Basis team awesome

    Cons

    Night Shift for GTS as many are US project. On-call sometimes is very difficult . for example if you are supporting where 1 or 2 member project . you may have to be on-call for 2 weeks or the only basis guy then all month and year and is really a trouble for work life balance

    IBM2020-01-12
Found 8412 reviews
</>Embed