InMobi Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

InMobi Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
InMobi Founder & CEO Naveen Tewari
Naveen Tewari
314 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free Food and contribution towards gym(in 42 reviews)

  • "Excellent work culture and supports your personal development as well(in 39 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "BA at InMobi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InMobi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Compensation, Work Life Balence

    Cons

    Less International travel opportunities. (For those who want to travel)

    InMobi2020-03-17
  2. "na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at InMobi full-time

    Pros

    nice work culture, good learning

    Cons

    There is no cons as of now

    Continue reading
    InMobi2020-03-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Too much politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InMobi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Like the work and people I work with

    Cons

    Don't like the extreme politics that happen at senior level. No accountability at senior level. Products may get scrapped but the heads are just restructured and promoted whereas the people at low level take the burnt.

    InMobi2020-03-29
  4. "Amazing place for internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InMobi full-time

    Pros

    Freedom over the way in which you want to go about your project

    Cons

    Long working hours. Might have to work over the weekend

    InMobi2020-03-11
  5. "Operates in a startup mode"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Business Development 

    I have been working at InMobi full-time

    Pros

    - Complete ownership and independence of your role - Your work and inputs are highly valued - Excellent work culture and supports your personal development as well

    Cons

    - Changing priorities for business and product can be overwhelming - Need to navigate through a lack of structure and process at times

    InMobi2020-02-13
  6. "Good work life balance along with good learning and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDE2 in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InMobi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Life Good Food Learning and Growth

    Cons

    Nothing that i noticed till now

    InMobi2020-02-10
  7. "Job review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at InMobi full-time

    Pros

    - Salary - Holidays - Partes - no dress code - all-time food available - good culture

    Cons

    - work hours stretch. Not with every team. So it depends which team you are working for. - a bit of hierarchy issue is there. Not with all teams. Otherwise it is a good company to work

    InMobi2020-02-03
  8. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at InMobi part-time

    Pros

    Good environment nice place to work

    Cons

    Lot of work and pushing deadlines

    InMobi2020-02-01
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InMobi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - challenging assignments - good work culture

    Cons

    -lack of data and structure at places

    InMobi2020-01-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing but leaves a scope for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDEII in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InMobi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big aspirations Probably the best office space Emphasis on Employees' personal development Good food/insurance policy etc other trivial benefits

    Cons

    Average compensation in comparison to industry standards( at least for techies) which might be the reason for increased attrition It is a growing company, so some friction at all levels.

    Continue reading
    InMobi2020-01-22
Found 435 reviews