Intuit Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Intuit Reviews

Updated 28 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
434 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some business units have less work life balance respect (e(in 157 reviews)

  • "Sometimes middle management gets stuck because leaders can’t get aligned to one intuit priorities(in 104 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Featured Divisions of Intuit

  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome tech comany- truly impactful work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Innovative Culture, Peers like friends, Transparent Policies, Competitive Pay, Endless oppotunities to grow, Amazing projects in React, Java, AI and ML . Truly powering prosperity

    Cons

    None - Its just amazing to work here

    Intuit2019-10-25
  2. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Amazing culture. 2. Great facility. 3. Super enthusiastic colleagues.

    Cons

    Spread across 3 buildings which at time makes it difficult to communicate with different teams.

    Continue reading
    Intuit2020-02-19
  3. "Great Place to work which empowers to do the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ownership, accountability, initiative, customer empathy, values that resonate, mission that motivates.

    Cons

    nothing that comes to mind

    Continue reading
    Intuit2020-02-19
  4. "Depends on the team in which you work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Innovative mind set is highly encouraged in few teams Great personal development (again depends on the team) Great Benifits

    Cons

    Few leaders are very selfish and only care about their own growth rather than taking the company forward and solving customer problems.

    Continue reading
    Intuit2020-02-19
  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intuit full-time

    Pros

    Product Culture is great with good opportunities for learning

    Cons

    Nothing negative about the place

    Intuit2020-02-18
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Business Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers .good compensation .Work-life balance

    Cons

    Some folks in the management are baised

    Intuit2020-01-29
  7. "Awesome environment with a focus on employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can bring my whole self to work. Mission and values driven culture. Not hierarchical - everyone flies business class to the US for example. Employees able to create and lead major initiatives. Solid stock performance. Able to work on latest technologies.

    Cons

    QBO still not a dominant product in India. But improving steadily.

    Continue reading
    Intuit2020-01-17
  8. "Intuit takes care of their employees and the culture stands out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We build all round skills here and not just engineering. The customer obsession, business acumen, strategic mindset, value systems and above all, the compensation is top notch.

    Cons

    We have moved from being product to being tech focused and that’s a journey that is in the works.

    Continue reading
    Intuit2020-01-16
  9. Intuit - Software Engineering | Division of Intuit

    "Amazing company with awesome culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intuit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life Innovative thinking Work culture Salary and benefits

    Cons

    Not so great technical work in recent days

    Intuit2020-01-28
  10. Intuit - Software Engineering | Division of Intuit

    "Intuit is A Great Place to Work indeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Focus on it's people is commendable. Various benefits which are employee friendly

    Cons

    The FTE - Contingent Worker ratio is not too well balanced

    Continue reading
    Intuit2020-01-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4375 reviews