Intuit Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Intuit Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
305 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work culture.. Amazing benefits. Innovation , High end salary , stocks

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think of.

    Intuit2019-09-07
  2. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - QA Engineer 

    I have been working at Intuit full-time

    Pros

    Every possible encouragement is provided to contribute. The designation does not matter and everyone can get involved in any ongoing tasks. This helps a lot in self-improvement of an employee. We can join with only a certain skill set, but we will definitely leave with a lot more.

    Cons

    Maintaining a decent work life balance has become a bit difficult lately.

    Intuit2019-10-16
  3. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best in calls technology and employee benefits

    Cons

    Keep up the good work

    Intuit2019-10-10
  4. "We win Together"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work and life balance Welcoming people and culture

    Cons

    Less focus on work Legacy product

    Intuit2019-10-01
  5. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees and teams are extremely helpful Cross-team collaboration is great

    Cons

    Some of the Tech stacks are not yet updated to industry standards

    Intuit2019-09-27
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance , Great benefits

    Cons

    Slow moving company with respect to decision making

    Intuit2019-09-19
  7. "Great experience working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team Great work culture Get a lot of visibility with senior leaders Lots of fun events and hackathons

    Cons

    Could use a better Tech stack

    Intuit2019-09-16
  8. "Pathetic work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits and Policies Good Medical Coverage

    Cons

    No work life balance - T4i being the worst BU Unrealistic expectations from engineers to deliver Rude/Unprofessional management

    Continue reading
    Intuit2019-10-01
  9. "The only way to the top is to suck up to your bosses !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Good Employee Benefits and Perks like free cafeteria, cab services, insurance policies. Overall compensation is above market.

    Cons

    I joined this company because it appeared to be a big employer brand and would look good on my resume. The interview process was professionally managed but the real story starts right after you join. My observations are as follows - 1) In order to be successful you are not measured on your competencies but on how well you build your equation with your reporting supervisor. There are enough and more examples of less talented employees making it to the top only because the Supervisor has their back. Unfortunately this is discussed more at the coffee counter than the dept which should really do something about it which is HR. 2) The company seems to have more people related challenges than technology related challenges. What gets built here is very basic from a s/w point of view. New employees are barely provide with any onboarding time, the expectations set are way high and the training/mentoring/guidance is suboptimal. All people decisions are based on perceptions than facts. If you manage the perception well you are bound to succeed. 3) Over the years the Top Management here has completely moved away from Technology domain and in dynamic industry when the leaders are hands off from the technology they barely understand the challenges at the ground level. The top management is focused on themselves, what will make them look popular in the crowd and with the parent company stakeholders. 4) Absolutely no work-life balance so if you are someone who likes to spend time with your family stay away. 5) The HR needs to be more empowered and there is a struggle to attract talent, most often it's a revolving door, no formal or data centric ways to assess performance, no competency assessments, growth path is not well defined. Too much is left at the mercy of the line managers.

    Continue reading
    Intuit2019-10-16
  10. "One of the best companies in my career so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing work culture, great comradery, great benefits, and most importantly genuine employees/managers/leadership

    Cons

    so far so good ..

    Intuit2019-09-03
Found 4237 reviews