Merck Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Merck Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Merck President & CEO Kenneth C. Frazier
Kenneth C. Frazier
1,195 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "i'm a fresher job seeker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merck full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This is most of growing company in the world i want to shere my knowledge and my skills with this organisation for myself improvement as well as with company.

    Cons

    its my dream job in Merck

    Continue reading
    Merck2020-03-24
  2. "Order Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst 

    I have been working at Merck full-time

    Pros

    Good Company policy in terms of work

    Cons

    Depends on location .. ..

    Merck2020-03-05
  3. "Senior Professional Service Delivery Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Merck full-time

    Pros

    Good Learning Good to gain more Work experience

    Cons

    No Cons No onsite opportunity

    Merck2019-12-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merck full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good remuneration, Good Benefits,Work culture

    Cons

    Matrix organisation, Very Poor Rating system,

    Merck2019-11-06
  5. "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merck full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Teams are very supportive 2. Managers are very friendly 3. You will get a good configuration laptop

    Cons

    1. Understanding HR policies are very difficult for newcomers 2. some micromanagement 3. Not remembering much

    Continue reading
    Merck2019-11-01
  6. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merck full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Place to work, Good work life balance, but again depends on immediate manager.

    Cons

    Promotions and Hierarchy levels are confusing,

    Continue reading
    Merck2019-10-31
  7. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Merck full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good work life balance here

    Cons

    no growth opportunities in most domains

    Merck2019-10-03
  8. "Good campus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Merck full-time

    Pros

    World class plant , Good Transport facility , You get Benz Bus.

    Cons

    Away from city , Industrial Area

    Merck2019-07-06
  9. "Good company in a tough market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Merck full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good people, culture, systems, office, pay, diversity

    Cons

    too dependent on one business, no long-term plans

    Merck2019-01-19
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Worst managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Merck full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company have good policies and good culture. Cab and food facilities provided by company. If you have good tuning with your manager then you can expect good career over here.

    Cons

    Managers are not ethical, management should give training to them so that they can develop ethical skill in themselves and then get to know how to take work from resource.

    Continue reading
    Merck2018-12-23
Found 3067 reviews