MetricStream Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MetricStream Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
MetricStream CEO Mikael Hagstroem (no image)
Mikael Hagstroem
41 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MetricStream

    Pros

    Good learning platform for Freshers

    Cons

    Frequently change in Org structure.

    MetricStream2019-10-03
  2. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MetricStream full-time

    Pros

    Nice, Good place to work

    Cons

    Closed environment, and that's it. Nothing much

    MetricStream2019-10-16
  3. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member of Technical Staff(MTS) in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MetricStream full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Colleagues are really good, ready to co-operate and support in case you got stuck with anything. 2. Work culture is really nice, no strict in-out timing 3. Work life balance 4. You will get opportunities to learn new technologies 5. No dirty politics

    Cons

    1. Sometimes you need to work on weekends too but that's rare, it happens only during release time

    Advice to Management

    There are deserving people out there whom you don't promote and give promotions to any honky dory individual. So take care about that. Be fair in the promotion game.

    MetricStream2019-09-30
  4. "Good for freshers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member of Technical Staff(MTS) in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at MetricStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good technology Hands on work Ownership Good for building initial skills Good hike

    Cons

    No work life balance No time for personal development

    MetricStream2019-09-30
  5. "MTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at MetricStream full-time

    Pros

    Good people , salary

    Cons

    limited learning hectic work

    MetricStream2019-09-29
  6. "Junior Solution Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Solution Expert in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MetricStream full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can learn and grow if you have luckily got good manager and great teammates

    Cons

    My manager was horrible, she jus tortured me and my life miserable at MetricStream.

    Advice to Management

    Few managers don't deserve to be part of such a good company.

    MetricStream2019-09-11
  7. "Good Company to learn and mutually grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Team Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MetricStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Salary 2. Learning on new technologies 3. Good Peers and Team Work 4. Open Door Policies

    Cons

    1. At times tight project schedule Nothing much otherwise

    Advice to Management

    Keep the employees updated about the future company plans or moves which might impact employees Given employees enough information on future career opportunities and act accordingly

    MetricStream2019-09-10
  8. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MetricStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Made some long lasting relationships there. Had a great learning experience from one of the most brilliant minds in the risk management space, Brenda Boultwood.

    Cons

    Zero transparency from senior management. The middle management does not think out of the box and is ineffective in their leadership skills, leading to high numbers of overworked sales professionals and ultimately high attrition. The company culture is very hierarchical and is toxic for effective communication.

    MetricStream2019-10-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "MTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff(MTS) 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MetricStream full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1.Flexible timing Will update after 1 year of experience

    Cons

    Will update after 1 year of experience

    MetricStream2019-08-14
  10. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MetricStream full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work culture, Decent salary, Learning

    Cons

    No cons till now in MS

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    MetricStream2019-08-17
Found 415 reviews