MetricStream Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MetricStream Reviews

Updated 29 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
56%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
MetricStream CEO Andreas Diggelmann (no image)
Andreas Diggelmann
1 Rating
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff(MTS) in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MetricStream full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice company to work.

    Cons

    Only con is that the Cafeteria over here is not nice.

    Continue reading
    MetricStream2019-11-02
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMTS Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MetricStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1.Great to work 2.Decent hike 3.Work from Home

    Cons

    1.Process needs to improved . 2.Employee retention program should be in place and to prevent experienced employees from leaving

    Continue reading
    MetricStream2019-12-26
  3. "Good for freshers and Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MetricStream full-time

    Pros

    Good for freshers and Salary

    Cons

    NA NA NA NA NA

    MetricStream2019-12-24
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Smts 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MetricStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good.

    Cons

    Few managers are into micro management but otherwise good.

    MetricStream2019-12-14
  5. "Good place to work for beginners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MetricStream full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee Friendly, Job Security, Trainings are good for begineers

    Cons

    Worklife balance is not good, Less hike, No growth

    MetricStream2019-12-13
  6. "not much to learn for freshers in Application Development teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MetricStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Platform team is where one could find interesting/challenging work - work life balance - avg pay wrt market

    Cons

    - sometimes behaves like a service based company and you would be asked to log 8.5 hours per day - so much politics in top management and not much respect for real talent - unexpected firing

    MetricStream2019-12-22
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Depends on which team you join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MetricStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I did not any positivity in my team or in the management where I worked.

    Cons

    1.Threatened by AVP 2.Made me write a letter telling I am resigning due to personal reasons 3. If I dont write that letter, then they will give a termination letter stating that I was unprofessional. 4. Told me I am not skilled and unprofessional 4. Still made me slog for 14 hours a day for one more month 5. If I was unprofessional why did they still use my skills for one more month and made me work for additional 30 - 45 days . 6. Later I understood that, over all they have kicked out close to 300 employees across the glob. 7. Unprofessional, Lack of leadership at different management levels. 8. Lack of transparency 9. Lack of respect

    Continue reading
    MetricStream2020-01-07
  8. "Much work pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MetricStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to learn and utilize skills.

    Cons

    Need to work for most of the non working days.

    MetricStream2019-12-15
  9. "SMTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Smts in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MetricStream full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work with and lot of career growth opportunities

    Cons

    Has to improve on startup culture

    MetricStream2019-11-20
  10. "Junior Solution Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Solution Expert in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at MetricStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good to work as fresher. Many things to learn. Manager will help you in your career growth if you are willing to learn. Good for people looking for functional role instead of technical or coding.

    Cons

    Less technical skills to learn.

    MetricStream2019-11-19
Found 430 reviews