MetricStream Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 628 of over 668 reviews

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
MetricStream CEO Bruce Dahlgren
Bruce Dahlgren
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, good work life balance(in 35 reviews)

  • "Friendly work environment and great support from management(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life Balance -- A login and logout time as such(in 81 reviews)

  • "There's no work life balance here(in 38 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    11h

    a 

    Data Scientist

    Hello all, Need suggestion.. I earn around 20L (5.5 yoe). Have been in the same company from last 3.5 yrs. I am in the comfort zone. Work life is chill. But due to boom in the market, i am feeling insecure. I am not able to decide whether should I switch or not. If I want to grow then I need to switch but here I am feeling very comfortable Work life balance is great and the work we do is having great impact. I am not getting the motivation to switch. Even if I do, 30% will be taken by gov.

    4

    6 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Business overview

      Jun 17, 2021 - Member Technical Staff in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee Friendly, Flexible timing and stress free work environment

      Cons

      Need cafeteria, Play ground, Gym

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Sep 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly environment and I had a good wlb.

      Cons

      No development in technical side.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      best company to start your career,

      Sep 8, 2021 - Member of Technical Staff(MTS) in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      best company to start your career,

      Cons

      less oppoturnity to learn and career growth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Work culture

      Sep 13, 2021 - Technical Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Will get chance to work on multiple technologies and very good learning opportunities if you are joining in metricstream platform team

      Cons

      Lot of pressure from higher management and have to do lot of multitasking.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Aug 23, 2021 - Member of Technical Staff(MTS) in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice Team to work with if you got a nice team.

      Cons

      None so far I found.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Was good until 2 years ago!

      Sep 3, 2021 - Technical Lead in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      > Work, Take another project, work > Be available all the time > So called Product company with meagre hikes and promotions

      Cons

      > Management been trying to establish process for last 5 years and will try forever. > So many re-orgs and shufflings.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not Good.. Think Before you join.

      Sep 1, 2021 - Tech Lead in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Only salary on time. Good amount of hike..

      Cons

      Very bad management .. no Ethics.. only shout. Micro management. Too much pressure..no work life balance.. Without a valid reason, you will be forced to undergo PIP progrM. Eod they ask you to leave. Few managers are pathetic especially ladies..

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Review about company

      Aug 30, 2021 - QAAnalyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for freshers and developers

      Cons

      Make employee overburden with assigning more Especially in global service region.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Review of Metricstream

      Aug 26, 2021 - Senior Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent people to work around with

      Cons

      Poor compensation and limited technology

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      If u work in product and platform teams, developers will succeed in life

      Aug 17, 2021 - SMTS Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work in services team, You will get exposure to all the concepts related to functional knowledge, little technical knowledge. Overall development is there such as communication as u will be having interactions with customers, partners. Product and platform teams will get good opportunity to learn new things

      Cons

      Less hike. Management give COVID reason for giving less hike . Even though other team has got 23 to 30 % hike. Less technical learning if u are in services teams.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 628 Reviews

    Popular Careers with MetricStream Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at MetricStream? Share Your Experiences

    or