NetApp Program Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NetApp Program Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NetApp CEO George Kurian
George Kurian
5 Ratings
  1. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Office, employee focused

    Cons

    Some Indian managers are seems to be damaging the biggest +ve focus i.e work life balance.

    NetApp2017-02-20
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work culture. Employee friendly, flexible if we need to work from home sometimes.

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything specific.

    NetApp2019-02-09
  3. "Technical Program Manager 4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Program Manager IV in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great engineering talent. Good perks above market average. Geroge Kurien has transformed the company in last 3 years.

    Cons

    Middle management still needs to improve a lot. False promises. Biased reviews. Politically motivated. Stagnated after few years. IC 4 and above expectations are unrealistic.

    Advice to Management

    Promote talent based performance and merit. Stop playing politics. Remove stagnation and assign realistic individual goals.

    NetApp2018-08-13
  4. "NetApp Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Program Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unique from other similar companies within IT space

    Cons

    Local management is highly political and manipulative

    Advice to Management

    Politics in the name of culture. Recognition process of high performing employees are vague. People often leave where deserving candidates are not recognised. Merit based performance system

    NetApp2017-04-26
  5. "Great Place to Work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time

    Pros

    Very good place to work and extremely employee friendly. No second thoughts about it. Invests in employees well being and their professional development.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any at the moment

    NetApp2016-08-26
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Company is going through rough time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp for less than a year

    Pros

    Company's culture is good and employees work in a good team envionment.

    Cons

    * Company is not growing as it should do. CEO has been changed but don't see much efforts to turn it around again. * In current situation many employees are leaving the company and some of them are good employees. There are no major efforts to retain people.

    NetApp2015-07-06
  7. "Great growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp

    Pros

    Great culture and benefits Good growth and India story strong

    Cons

    Hiring needs more improvement Products seeing great improvements

    Advice to Management

    Strategy seeing improvements

    NetApp2015-02-18
  8. "So far so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Just a few weeks into my job. The Pro that I could notice that the teams have been giving a lot of attention to their work and deliverable. I have not seen a lot of chaos. Everybody seems to be sincere.

    Cons

    I observed that to keep the release dates intact employees are being asked to work over weekends. VP level seniors have asked team members to work on weekends as part of communication in all hands meeting. Program Manager has no Program Management functional team in NetApp. Everyone - Development, QA, Program Management report into Director of Engineering. In my previous companies, Project/Program managers used to have...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Though it could be cost effective to have all functions reporting into same director level manager, it makes the organization very functional and not projectized. This prevents the project/program management function to be able to drive things more effectively.

    NetApp2014-10-06
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Not a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work place and environment is okay. Beer bash and soft drinks for free.

    Cons

    - The Bangalore center is predominantly involved in maintenance and low end QA work - The work culture resembles a IT services company than a product company - Air is thick with politics with a very thick layer of top management. - Most of the top management in India have got a level higher promotion in Netapp as compared to other organizations like Cisco, HP, EMC, Dell and others - Performance appraisals are a farce....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop cronyism and build a leadership of trust and integrity.

    NetApp2014-01-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and supportive management. Good global exposure and travel opportunities.

    Cons

    US centric management. Pay raise not so satisfactory. Company growth and merger talks

    NetApp2013-07-04
Found 10 reviews