NetApp Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NetApp Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 479 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
NetApp CEO George Kurian
George Kurian
168 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "gt; Intense political infighting amongst middle management(in 81 reviews)

  • "Senior management walk on a cloud completely oblivious to what is going on under them(in 63 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "One of the Best Employer in the IT Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Work Culture - Benefits - Care for the Employees - Most important - Competitive Salary and benefits - Top Class Campus and amenities

    Cons

    One thing I dont like is frequent Layoffs

    Advice to Management

    It would be really good if Management supports and Encourage Employees decision to move to a different team/role with the Organization.

    NetApp2018-12-20
  2. "MTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is very good. Work is also great, got opportunity to work on latest technologies. Friday Beer bash. Your choice of work is also considered.

    Cons

    So far I have found nothing for cons.

    NetApp2019-05-09
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good work Nice Campus Good CTC Health Benefits

    Cons

    Frequent Layoffs No cutting edge technologies

    Advice to Management

    Need to control unnecessary layoff culture.

    NetApp2019-05-02
  4. "Sales Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Loved the excellent work culture

    Cons

    None that can be mentioned.

    NetApp2019-04-07
  5. "Slow but great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - great employee benefits and culture - progressive leadership

    Cons

    - development & technology adoption is slow

    NetApp2019-04-17
  6. "Wonderful company. Exposure to new technology and the best one is beer bash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Build and Release Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Not much. Unless u get terrible manager.

    Advice to Management

    Arrange team lunch and outing frequently

    NetApp2019-03-22
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    1. Great culture. 2. Flexible work hours. 3. Good work life balance. 4. Decent pay grade.

    Cons

    1. After sometime you kinda get bored of doing same stuff. 2. Not much challenging.

    NetApp2019-03-12
  8. "Great place to work for technical professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    An encouraging environment for deeply technology-oriented employees, capable of hands-on work; flexible work environment; outstanding facilities; result-oriented management style.

    Cons

    There were no major cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    NetApp2019-02-19
  9. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great Opportunities Great Culture Ample opportunities Cloud Outlook

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    NetApp2019-02-18
  10. "QA Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    work-life balance, great senior leadership and CEO GK

    Cons

    multiple layoffs happened in the past created job insecurity and stress .

    NetApp2019-02-23
Found 479 reviews