OYO Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

OYO Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
OYO Founder/CEO Ritesh Agarwal
Ritesh Agarwal
853 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not as such but maintaining work life balance may get difficult at times(in 208 reviews)

  • "No work-life balance, need to be alert 24/7(in 86 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A place to learn & grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OYO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can work hard and grow really fast in the organisation. You will always have the freedom to bring positive changes to the way a project is handled. Supportive and friendly people

    Cons

    Long working hours (Not really a downside because the work requirements in a startup are uncertain.

    Continue reading
    OYO2019-10-08

    OYO Response

    October 17, 2019HR

    Thank you for your encouraging words. We are glad you are having a good experience working with OYO. We have noted your feedback and will share it with the relevant teams. We are thankful to OYOpreneurs like you for pursuing this aspiration of building OYO hotels & homes to be one of the most impactful companies worldwide.

    Continue reading
  2. "Nice Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HM Operations in Amritsar
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OYO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salaries and and Salary on time

    Cons

    Overall Good Experience I have spent in 1 year

    Continue reading
    OYO2020-02-18
  3. "Technical Accounts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Revenue Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OYO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyday is a new challenge, steep learning curve, good exposure at early part of your corporate life

    Cons

    Chaotic, lacks vision, no ownership among teams

    Continue reading
    OYO2020-02-18
  4. "OYO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore

    I worked at OYO full-time

    Pros

    Start up- working environment Entreprenuerial approach

    Cons

    Corrupt system City / hub management Unethical practices

    OYO2020-02-18
  5. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Business Manager in North Goa

    I have been working at OYO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Growth and lot of movement within the company

    Cons

    Long working hours and volatile environment

    OYO2020-02-18
  6. "very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OYO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work culture is very good

    Cons

    i dont like the work

    OYO2020-02-17
  7. "Great Company to work with ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OYO full-time

    Pros

    1. Good work environment 2. Open to new ideas 3. Great Management 4. Flexible work timings 5. Supportive employees Overall an amazing place to work and highly recommended .

    Cons

    I dont think the organisation has any cons .

    OYO2020-02-17
  8. "Job satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OYO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A positive workplace with great employee polices.

    Cons

    concern and genuine care for each other.

    OYO2020-02-17
  9. "Friendly Management and Good work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OYO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good and Friendly Environment Approachable Management Great Scope of Learning

    Cons

    All Saturdays are not off.

    OYO2020-02-17
  10. "work culture at oyo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at OYO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    office infrastructure and working environment

    Cons

    way too far and lack of proper food facility

    OYO2020-02-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1355 reviews
</>Embed