Pepper Square Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pepper Square Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pepper Square CEO Muki Regunathan
Muki Regunathan
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fortunate to be a part of Pepper Square"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead, User Experience/UI Engineering in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is one of the early days of monsoon, I walked in to Pepper Square for my interview and that day changed my life, became a part of Pepper Square. Now, I've been working with Pepper Square for more than three years. The most interesting part of this company is that you don't just learn about work but you learn about life, Health, Leader ship. Fell in love with company's culture and Environment. The positivity... in office will make you grow, Muki(Founder) has been an inspiration which helped me improve my life and work through out these years. I got to work with best of the best projects that extended my work horizon as well.

    Show More

    Cons

    No Cons as of now

    Advice to Management

    Stay the same going ahead :)

    Pepper Square2018-10-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Can start your career but not for Long run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Designer in Bangalore

    I worked at Pepper Square full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Environment and culture is good.

    Cons

    No Job security,they can fire you any time without any reason.

    Pepper Square2019-05-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work "Fun and Friendly Environment""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer, User Experience & UI in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Great exposure and opportunity to work on various projects with a good learning curve. 2. Work life balance. 3. Personal and Professional Growth. 4. Friendly and positive environment. 5. Continuous career development. 6. Good leads will help you to grow personally and professionally.

    Cons

    Introduce yearly variable pay/bonus as a part of employee benefit program.

    Pepper Square2019-05-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    ""Amazing Experience to be a part of Pepper Square""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time

    Pros

    1) Good & Healthy culture. 2) Positive and clean environment. 3) Good place to learn for a fresher. 4) Training and mentoring from Founder on health and happiness. 5) Team of creative minds. 6) Salary comes on or before time. 7) Supportive colleagues.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention . No experience as such.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Nice work. Please have some more fun activities in office.

    Pepper Square2019-05-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "casual environment yet serious at work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UI-UX Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1)The office has a friendly environment with great peers to work with. 2)I find that most of them are approachable and experienced people take a lot of time to train and coach new employees. 3)Gives opportunity to speak/meet directly with clients if you prove yourself. 4)They lay a lot of emphasis on the culture of the company. 5)Can work from home if needed. 6) The hike will be awesome if you delivered nice... work to the clients or added value to the company.

    Show More

    Cons

    there might be the occasional crazy day with high demands or tight deadlines. (yet free food will be served on those days. Yeeeeahhhhhh)

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good changes going and in a steady phase. Arrange cab to female employees if they are working late.

    Pepper Square2019-05-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The life changing journey began from the day I joined Pepper Square."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really like working here because the exposure I have got here over the last 1 yr is really amazing. All the projects are different, with different learning. For me I am not working at Pepper Square I am practicing at Pepper Square, just like for doctor we say that they are practicing at there clinic. At personal level also I have changed a lot which I myself was not able to identify until I met my old friends.... All the people I met out there were really amazed to see that how in less than a year I have changed in terms of my attitude and way I at look at the things. From being totally impatient being to having a lot of patience.

    Show More

    Cons

    Presently can't think of any

    Pepper Square2018-05-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Pepper Square is all about creating a 'life-life' balance! :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am a part of Pepper Square for over a year now and all this while I have got tremendous opportunities and exposure to refine myself, both personally and professionally. I have had the freedom to experiment and figure out the best path to achieve project specific goals. I often come across people saying that their companies promote a positive working environment. However, my company fosters a positive and... healthy 'living' environment. To sum up my experience so far, I am learning to LIVE! Monday blues are long gone.. I love coming here every single day :)

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    The management is easily approachable and friendly. Please stay the same, stay awesome! :)

    Pepper Square2018-01-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square

    Pros

    Pepper Square is one of the highly ethical & best places to work. I have learnt so much there, Sharing few of my learnings out of many: a) How focusing on detail orientation adds value to our work b) How effective communication saves time c) How maintaining transparency (Correct or wrong) in work builds our personality d) I have become more organised person in life after joining Pepper Square, considering... the fact that i was one of the most un - organised persons before joining Surprising fact is Muki himself sits and teach where in other companies people rush to get the work done somehow. I always always owe Muki for teaching the basics of life and giving us opportunity to learn at company's cost. I feel so good when i think i know a place called Pepper Square and Person like Muki.

    Show More

    Cons

    I get exhausted looking at Muki's level of patience.

    Pepper Square2018-01-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best place I've worked so far. Absolutely FANTASTIC!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great work life balance. 2. Salary comes on or before time. 3. Brilliant atmosphere. 4. If you love what you do, this is the place you should be. Great place to grow (I am the living example) 5. One of the cleanest and chemical free place. 6. Open office with outstanding natural air ventilation. 7. Being at Pepper Square, I have learnt so many things about healthy living and leading the life in right... direction. 8. In my experience, flexibility offered by Pepper Square is second to none - whether it's to take care of an elderly parent, volunteer, pursue outside interests or just spend time with family and friends. 9. A family friendly and health conscious employer. 10. For me, its my second home and I love coming here everyday.

    Show More

    Cons

    Appraisal system is good but if transparency is there it will be excellent.

    Pepper Square2018-01-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "One of The Best Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Operations in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pepper Square full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best companies I have worked for. Muki (Founder) and team gave a very healthy environment which helped me grow and build a strong career ahead. Its been a very enriching experience. No words to thank Muki & Team for giving me the right opportunity and the right platform. Thank you again.

    Cons

    No vivid memory of any cons....

    Pepper Square2017-12-15
Found 23 reviews