Pepper Square Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pepper Square Reviews

Updated 21 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pepper Square Founder Muki Regunathan
Muki Regunathan
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fortunate to be a part of Pepper Square"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead, User Experience/UI Engineering in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is one of the early days of monsoon, I walked in to Pepper Square for my interview and that day changed my life, became a part of Pepper Square. Now, I've been working with Pepper Square for more than three years. The most interesting part of this company is that you don't just learn about work but you learn about life, Health, Leader ship. Fell in love with company's culture and Environment. The positivity in office will make you grow, Muki(Founder) has been an inspiration which helped me improve my life and work through out these years. I got to work with best of the best projects that extended my work horizon as well.

    Cons

    No Cons as of now

    Continue reading
    Pepper Square2018-10-06

    Pepper Square Response

    October 14, 2018Founder & CEO

    Dear Friend, Thank you for your feedback and i am happy you are happy working at Pepper Square. The company is what each one of us make it to be. There is so much each one of us can do when we realize our full potential. I recommend you to go the next level of your career at Pepper Square and help our clients vision come true. That will make them shine and you. Anything perfect is dead and we must evolve everyday and not stay the same. *smiles* Health, Joy and Adventure

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Can start your career but not for Long run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Designer in Bangalore

    I worked at Pepper Square full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Environment and culture is good.

    Cons

    No Job security,they can fire you any time without any reason.

    Pepper Square2019-05-23

    Pepper Square Response

    May 27, 2019Founder and CEO

    Dear Friend, Thank you for your feedback. Good work environment and culture is possible when there is defined work process, happy people, leadership and career opportunities. So your point of firing someone without any reason is not validated by your own comments. Hiring is so hard today and firing is 10 times harder. We may be one of the few companies in the world (Small company) where we have reasons documented from day one on why we have to let go of some people. Unfortunately we have to let go off some people, it is just like the way people leave us. It is a good thing for you and the company. So that you can find a better opportunity and do well in your life. Everyone is requested to participate in an exit interview and even you must have shared your honest feedback after getting the relieving letter. Tell me how many companies in the world will ask your feedback after you have received your relieving letter. That should say something about our work culture. Thank you

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work "Fun and Friendly Environment""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer, User Experience & UI in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Great exposure and opportunity to work on various projects with a good learning curve. 2. Work life balance. 3. Personal and Professional Growth. 4. Friendly and positive environment. 5. Continuous career development. 6. Good leads will help you to grow personally and professionally.

    Cons

    Introduce yearly variable pay/bonus as a part of employee benefit program.

    Pepper Square2019-05-07

    Pepper Square Response

    May 8, 2019Founder and CEO

    Dear Friend, Thank you for your feedback and all the help you have done. I agree that we should introduce variable pay. That is one of the best way to take Pepper Square forward.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    ""Amazing Experience to be a part of Pepper Square""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time

    Pros

    1) Good & Healthy culture. 2) Positive and clean environment. 3) Good place to learn for a fresher. 4) Training and mentoring from Founder on health and happiness. 5) Team of creative minds. 6) Salary comes on or before time. 7) Supportive colleagues.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention . No experience as such.

    Continue reading
    Pepper Square2019-05-06

    Pepper Square Response

    May 8, 2019Founder and CEO

    Dear Friend, Brilliant feedback and you brought a smile on my face. You are right we need to work on having more fun activities. Hope you had one few days ago. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "casual environment yet serious at work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UI-UX Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1)The office has a friendly environment with great peers to work with. 2)I find that most of them are approachable and experienced people take a lot of time to train and coach new employees. 3)Gives opportunity to speak/meet directly with clients if you prove yourself. 4)They lay a lot of emphasis on the culture of the company. 5)Can work from home if needed. 6) The hike will be awesome if you delivered nice work to the clients or added value to the company.

    Cons

    there might be the occasional crazy day with high demands or tight deadlines. (yet free food will be served on those days. Yeeeeahhhhhh)

    Continue reading
    Pepper Square2019-05-03

    Pepper Square Response

    May 8, 2019Founder and CEO

    Dear Friend, Thank you for your honest feedback. I take all your feedback as is and will focus on working on it. I have given emphasis on happiness at work cuz that is what very few companies focus. I am happy to know that you are able to experience. Thank you.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The life changing journey began from the day I joined Pepper Square."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really like working here because the exposure I have got here over the last 1 yr is really amazing. All the projects are different, with different learning. For me I am not working at Pepper Square I am practicing at Pepper Square, just like for doctor we say that they are practicing at there clinic. At personal level also I have changed a lot which I myself was not able to identify until I met my old friends. All the people I met out there were really amazed to see that how in less than a year I have changed in terms of my attitude and way I at look at the things. From being totally impatient being to having a lot of patience.

    Cons

    Presently can't think of any

    Pepper Square2018-05-10

    Pepper Square Response

    May 19, 2018Founder & CEO

    Dear Friend, Thank you for your heart felt feedback. On a lighter note: On an average doctors in India spend less than 2 minutes seeing the patient. Hence it is a dangerous sign. So don't practice like them. Rather work with people. Lovely to hear that our culture has impacted your personal life and that your friends are able to see the true you. We are revolutionizing the way people work across the world. You are part of that and more to come. Focus on Health, Joy and Adventure. Muki

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Pepper Square is all about creating a 'life-life' balance! :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am a part of Pepper Square for over a year now and all this while I have got tremendous opportunities and exposure to refine myself, both personally and professionally. I have had the freedom to experiment and figure out the best path to achieve project specific goals. I often come across people saying that their companies promote a positive working environment. However, my company fosters a positive and healthy 'living' environment. To sum up my experience so far, I am learning to LIVE! Monday blues are long gone.. I love coming here every single day :)

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    Pepper Square2018-01-30

    Pepper Square Response

    February 2, 2018Founder & CEO

    Dear Friend, Success about experimenting. The more one fails the better they know how to face challenges. A person who hasn't failed has nothing to share. Your feedback on learning to LIVE is touching. I am happy we are all sharing our life here and creating a new work environment the world needs today. All of us must stay friendly and have fun every day. I have learned a new word Life-Life Balance. Thank you for your honest feedback. Muki

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square

    Pros

    Pepper Square is one of the highly ethical & best places to work. I have learnt so much there, Sharing few of my learnings out of many: a) How focusing on detail orientation adds value to our work b) How effective communication saves time c) How maintaining transparency (Correct or wrong) in work builds our personality d) I have become more organised person in life after joining Pepper Square, considering the fact that i was one of the most un - organised persons before joining Surprising fact is Muki himself sits and teach where in other companies people rush to get the work done somehow. I always always owe Muki for teaching the basics of life and giving us opportunity to learn at company's cost. I feel so good when i think i know a place called Pepper Square and Person like Muki.

    Cons

    I get exhausted looking at Muki's level of patience.

    Pepper Square2018-01-26

    Pepper Square Response

    February 2, 2018Founder & CEO

    Dear Friend, You have summarized what one must learn in life in order to shine. Detail orientation is lost in India in the last 500 years. We have become followers. I strongly feel that the current generations is courageous and breaking the rules and belief system. This is a new beginning of this great ancient country. I was very short tempered and even now my biggest weakness is getting upset too quickly. But in the last 2 years my 16 years old daughter Disha who fought with Cancer and died has taught me what is life and patience. I owe this feedback to her and without her i wouldn't have come forward 5% to where i am today. Thank you for your kind feedback and wishing you a great time at Pepper Square. The CEO job is open. Muki

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best place I've worked so far. Absolutely FANTASTIC!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great work life balance. 2. Salary comes on or before time. 3. Brilliant atmosphere. 4. If you love what you do, this is the place you should be. Great place to grow (I am the living example) 5. One of the cleanest and chemical free place. 6. Open office with outstanding natural air ventilation. 7. Being at Pepper Square, I have learnt so many things about healthy living and leading the life in right direction. 8. In my experience, flexibility offered by Pepper Square is second to none - whether it's to take care of an elderly parent, volunteer, pursue outside interests or just spend time with family and friends. 9. A family friendly and health conscious employer. 10. For me, its my second home and I love coming here everyday.

    Cons

    Appraisal system is good but if transparency is there it will be excellent.

    Pepper Square2018-01-23

    Pepper Square Response

    January 25, 2018Founder & CEO

    Dear Friend, I am so grateful to hear your feedback. Whatever i have been saying for 15 years with thousands of words, you have summarized in 10 beautiful points. Thank you so much. As a CEO of the company my job is to make sure everyone is joyful and our clients get great quality delivery. having said that the first step to be joyful is to start listening to our body. Then we will know we need to prioritize life. Looks like you are on the path of making this happen otherwise it is quite hard to share those 10 wonderful thoughts. I take your feedback on Appraisal system and will work on it sincerely. If you can share your thoughts on how we can make it more transparent in our "Abracadabra" then it will help me understand your thought process. Thank you again and your feedback is the best award Pepper Square can get. Muki

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "One of The Best Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Operations in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pepper Square full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best companies I have worked for. Muki (Founder) and team gave a very healthy environment which helped me grow and build a strong career ahead. Its been a very enriching experience. No words to thank Muki & Team for giving me the right opportunity and the right platform. Thank you again.

    Cons

    No vivid memory of any cons....

    Pepper Square2017-12-15

    Pepper Square Response

    May 21, 2018Founder & CEO

    Dear Friend, Thank you for your thoughts. I am so happy that we could help you to shine in your life. Don't waste a single minute, time is not going to come back. Focus and change the world. Muki

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 23 reviews