Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 28 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce Co-CEOs Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
832 Ratings
Pros
  • "would highly recommend salesforce as a company(in 708 reviews)

  • "Employee work-life balance is at most priority here(in 443 reviews)

Cons
  • "Its easy to get sucked in and have work/life balance be an issue(in 266 reviews)

  • "There is no cons in learning process(in 123 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Programs Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Work Culture Employee benefits Growth Opportunities

    Cons

    No cons for the company

    Salesforce2019-11-03
  2. "Best place to work - Indeed !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Advisor in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture and Benefits you will get to work with most humble and passionate Managers Amazing peers - True Ohana

    Cons

    can't think of anything now

    Salesforce2020-01-27
  3. "Best Company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Tier II Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you feel valued, and the culture is the best you will see in India, even though there are enough challenges it make any one feel worth working here!

    Cons

    There are ideally no much Cons. However we need to consider bring Equality one of SF's core values to the next level

    Salesforce2020-01-27
  4. "Best company and amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Best culture. True to what I heard 2. Good pay and benefits 3. Best facilities 4. Good career opportunities Met amazing people who have the philanthropic mindset. The company encourages lot of VTO activities. Very safe place for women employees. Gender discrimination is at its bare minimum. Managers are empowered towards being leaders and courageous communications. Company invests a lot in these trainings. Feedback is well received at all levels and appropriate actions are taken. Overall it was a very good decision in terms of my move to Salesforce.

    Cons

    Nothing major. Can be better in terms of work life balance for manager and above.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-01-26
  5. "Amazing Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall pay - very competitive and one of the best in the market The culture and overall vibe The benefits Snacks and food : One of the best cafeterias in the country Maternity and Paternity leave Amazing work/life balance

    Cons

    Unclear career progression structure

    Salesforce2020-01-24
  6. "Best of the Best!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee work-life balance is at most priority here. Nothing is important than employee wellbeing. Amount of work depends on the team you are in. Benefits are top class. I bet even Google can't provide such benefits

    Cons

    Nothing!! Doing great job!! Keep going

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-01-22
  7. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    perks, facilities, cab, food, breakout area

    Cons

    manager s from service based companies chnaging work culture

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-01-17
  8. "Customer Success Engineer Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Working in a learning environment.

    Cons

    There is no cons in learning process.

    Salesforce2020-01-14
  9. "One of the best company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best is our inspiring leaders who always motivate us No discrimination on the basis of religion,cast gender or any We are not just employee's we Ohana Family Over all Best

    Cons

    As of now i cannot comment on this as i haven't seen such or observerd

    Salesforce2020-01-13
  10. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work in as it's best

    Cons

    Long long long working hours due to small team structure

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-01-11
Found 5449 reviews