Salesforce Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff
Marc Benioff
262 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits (free food/drink kitchen big plus)(in 468 reviews)

  • "Great Culture and Diverse Workforce(in 435 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Typical big company problems, can be sometimes lost in the shuffle of things(in 131 reviews)

  • "Fast Paced, High Expectations etc(in 127 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Best place to be during the pandemic

      11 Dec 2020 - Partner Sales in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Huge focus on work/life balance, flexible working hours, good pay, solid company, lots of room for growth and opportunity

      Cons

      Lots of pressure to perform

      Continue reading
      22 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice

      13 Jun 2021 - Sale and Marketing in Mangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It like good communication in customer

      Cons

      Like sales field they have target

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent Service , I like it.

      13 Jun 2021 - I LOVE Being A Kcloud Team in Indore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kcloud is a great place to work - the culture is amazing and promotes a positive and encouraging environment, creativity, and innovation - the benefits are TERRIFIC - the leadership team is honest and transparent in their communications! The people are smart, fun, and ambitious. The projects are fast-paced, organized, and challenging (in a positive way). Project teams are close knit and diversified - with multiple resources available. I love that I have both a mentor and a career coach assigned to me - I meet with both of them on a regular basis. Kcloud has a great career path that allows for growth no matter where you are in your career. I hit the ground running on my first day and haven't looked back. I was immediately accepted into the fold and encouraged to begin contributing on client calls right away. My travel has been very limited to date.

      Cons

      I personally don't have any cons. Leadership has an open door policy and questions are answered timely and appropriately. I do concur with the other reviews that there are a lot of projects and they're fast paced. You have to pay attention to details and be proactive in your planning and approach to delivering your requirements to stay on track. It's big league work in a fast, fun, and family-like setting.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      CSG is one of worst department to work in Salesforce. Never Join Support

      29 Mar 2021 - Success Engineer- Developer Support in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Monetary Benefits are good in the starting but here also some people would get for package and other less even for the same role.

      Cons

      - Repetitive work in Support, no learning. I was also a developer who joined Salesforce support but I now regret my decision. -No process to change role internally. The recruiter will lure you by saying you can switch internally but there is only politics here. Managers will not let you switch to development. -I joined Salesforce as a Support Engineer recently and the experience has been not good. Managers are poor - There are no holidays in Salesforce Support in Hyderabad. Manager can ask you to work even on 15th August or 26th January. -I read many reviews where people write good salary as a con but you need to understand that it's a product based company so definitely it will offer more than service based companies. For me, the recruiter tricked me into received less package compared to others. -Salesforce says there is Ohana culture but the Hyderabad office is pathetic. You can't expect Ohana culture wherever there are Indians. -Managers are unprofessional, they don't let you take advantage of the benefits offered by Salesforce as if it's their own money.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Support engineer

      11 Jun 2021 - Support Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, perks, work life balance, great food

      Cons

      Work pressure which almost bearable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      11 Jun 2021 - SDE-2 in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good can be great... in my opinion

      Cons

      No cons found to be good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      company is best to be known by its employees

      15 Jun 2021 - Graduate Student in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very effective and efficient company

      Cons

      company rely on more human power lack technology

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best company

      8 Jun 2021 - Senior Salesforce Developers in Jaipur, Rajasthan, Rajasthan
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Perks are above market standard. They treat you as a " human resource". Very flexible. Really ohana culture.

      Cons

      Nothing to tell as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      9 Jun 2021 - Associate Member of Technical Staff (AMTS) in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture, management. Focus on values. Good perks

      Cons

      None. All is good here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good

      9 Jun 2021 - Sales Officer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good communication skill and knowledge

      Cons

      maintaining good hirerchy level and management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 5,698 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Salesforce Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Senior Member of Technical Staff
    Learn About the Job
    Software Development Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Salesforce? Share Your Experiences

    Salesforce logo
    or