Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Salesforce Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
614 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (15)

    "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Member of Technical Staff in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ohana culture is what it's making it an amazing company where people connect with each other. One of the fastest growing organisations. Perks are unbeatable. Work life balance is great.

    Cons

    None as of now. I'm new to the organisation so let's see if I find anything bad.

    Salesforce2018-11-23

    Salesforce Response

    November 29, 2018Deepa, Narayan, Sr Director - Employee Success, India

    Thanks for your great review. So pleased to hear that you're enjoying your time with Salesforce! Our employees are definitely a large part of what makes our culture so great. Your manager and ESBP are always available for a chat should you have any other feedback in future.

  2. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Compensation - Benefits - Technology - Facilities

    Cons

    - None that I can think of

    Salesforce2019-10-17
  3. "Awesome interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Will put in the words when I'll join .

    Cons

    None so far. I hope none in future.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. It's a dream job for many people so hire the people with potential

    Salesforce2019-10-04
  4. "More Than Just a Corporate Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Techforce Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - You get to see how an organization can be turned into a family. - You are encouraged to give it back to society by volunteering and Salesforce advocates and gives you that flexibility to do it your way. - Open and transparent culture. - Employee centric (in a true manner).

    Cons

    I have been loving every day of it and honestly, I haven't found any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging the employees to help communities and societies. Help them and groom them into future leaders.

    Salesforce2019-10-05
  5. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Smts in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture, comp and work

    Cons

    Internal job movements are not happening, no option but to look out of company to grow.

    Advice to Management

    Make internal jog transfer more effective, help employees to bridge the gap.

    Salesforce2019-10-04
  6. "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Techforce Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work Culture and Benefits.

    Cons

    Compensation needs be improved as it is not par with other product based companies.

    Advice to Management

    Please review Compensation. Make sure the salesforce culture is not effected with new hires.

    Salesforce2019-09-30
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Be careful if your company is acquired by salesforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits which very few companies provides. Senior management is very good and has a very positive vision and concern towards employees working for them and also towards society.

    Cons

    Since the company is growing fast , all sort of people are there in middle management and these people are not following the basic Ohana culture of salesforce which Marc is dreaming about. If you are from an acquired company and not into salesforce tech stack, then be very careful , you will be fired immediately after your knowledge transfer and if they feel that you are no more required to carry on with the work..., even though you had spent years together in the acquired company to build the product. No help whatsoever from HR or hiring managers for internal openings even though you learn and get certified in salesforce related technologies.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please keep an eye on your mid management if you really want to enforce the core value of trust, equality, customer success, innovation etc and the vision of what you are dreaming of.

    Salesforce2019-09-29

    Salesforce Response

    October 15, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to see you're no longer with the company. When employees from acquired companies join us, we know that there is a transition involved. We do our best to make sure that it is as smooth as possible! It's unfortunate to hear that you did not feel supported as you were looking to make the move internally. I'd like to hear more about your experience and would like to ask that you provide further details by contacting our third party provider Ethicspoint at http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com.

    Show Less
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work in india

    Cons

    No as such all good

    Salesforce2019-09-16
  9. "Member of technical staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Best place to ever worked so far

    Cons

    I do not see any cons

    Salesforce2019-09-13
  10. "Consulting Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Ohana Culture is the best way to boost up.

    Cons

    Nothing can put down in this.

    Salesforce2019-09-09
Found 5156 reviews