Synchrony Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Synchrony Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Synchrony President & CEO Margaret M. Keane (no image)
Margaret M. Keane
501 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee friendly work life balance(in 73 reviews)

  • "They have such great benefits and their tuition reimbursement program is the best I have ever seen(in 70 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you like call center jobs with stiff metrics then this may be a pro(in 24 reviews)

  • "There is No cons in this company(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Compliance Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Risk Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits ,Best work Environment, great leaders

    Cons

    I dont think it has any downs

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-03-06
  2. "Good for professionals who are looking to scale in career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analytics Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance and Company Benefits

    Cons

    Long waited time for ticket resolutions Help desk team has no proper information for any issues

    Synchrony2020-03-26
  3. "Ops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Feels like my second home

    Cons

    I would say nothing for now

    Synchrony2020-02-25
  4. "Nothing great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary, less work. Lots of outings in India.

    Cons

    Much behind in adoption of new technologies. Very mundane work. Lot of show off of all CSR events. Local management has no thought leadership. Lots of money is wasted and splurged off to host leadership that comes from US.

    Synchrony2020-03-30
  5. "Statement auditing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Surveillance Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No work pressure, friendly environment, best support

    Cons

    Salary, pay ,base salary, improve , leave

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-02-20
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly. Amazing culture. Flexible

    Cons

    Low hike is the only reason I could see for people leaving this place

    Synchrony2020-02-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee oriented and lots of benefits for the existing employees

    Cons

    No vacancies for ex employee

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-02-13
  8. "Culture; Strategic work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture; Strategic work; Work life balance

    Cons

    None None none none none

    Synchrony2020-02-14
  9. "...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Subject Matter Expert in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    open door policy work culture

    Cons

    nothing everything is perfect here

    Synchrony2020-02-07
  10. "Most biased company. There is gender biasness and environment worst . Management is biased there is no work ethics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fraud Analyst in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is nothing positive. Worst place to work. Mainly the position of HR and senior management demands unbiased people. Here only quality required is not performance but pampering. Gender biasness is at top here

    Cons

    Everything. From top to bottom. People in mgmt does not deserve to be there, biased environment. Think 1000 times b4 joining

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-03-05
Found 773 reviews