The Smart Cube Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Smart Cube Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 283 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
The Smart Cube CEO Gautam Singh (no image)
Gautam Singh
40 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Smart Cube full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and growth oppprtunities

    Cons

    Compensation levels are low, and work life balance is not great of high performers

    Advice to Management

    NA

    The Smart Cube2019-04-12

    The Smart Cube Response

    April 23, 2019Global Marketing Admin

    Hello Thanks for taking the time to write this feedback. We work hard to try and build a positive environment for everyone and it makes us really proud to read words of encouragement. It also reinforces that we are making the right decisions for our employees. We are pleased to know you enjoyed working in the office culture and benefited from the growth opportunities. However, we are sorry that some of your experiences aren’t quite the way we intend them to be. We have a range of policies that allow for flexible hours as well as ensuring that if employees need to work weekends they are sufficiently compensated. All of these are designed to maintain a healthy work life balance. We’d suggest you get in touch with your HRBP for more information. We take into consideration all feedback we receive through Glassdoor and use this to look at ways we can improve the experience for our employees. If you have any further feedback, suggestions or comments we’d love to hear them, so please drop us an email us at info@thesmartcube.com and we will make sure it gets passed along! Regards, The Smart Cube

    Show Less
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Smart Cube full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best Culture Best People Great Policies Good Work Great Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Sometimes Work is not that interesting

    Advice to Management

    Great

    The Smart Cube2019-10-10
  3. "Great company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Noida
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Smart Cube full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, No hierarchy, Very less politics, People are very great

    Cons

    More bench time.. Less projects..

    The Smart Cube2019-09-25
  4. "Employee friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Smart Cube full-time

    Pros

    Employee Friendly Work from home available Direct interaction with clients Opportunities to work for different kind of workstreams

    Cons

    Salary hikes can be bit higher

    The Smart Cube2019-09-24
  5. "Good company to work for to build your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Smart Cube full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent management, good exposure for few people who are aligned to a particular client, independence is given in work

    Cons

    Too many management changes in last couple of years and too many internal strategic changes

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    The Smart Cube2019-09-12
  6. "Make Smart Cube Great Again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Smart Cube full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours. Nothing else

    Cons

    Clueless top management, Ever changing strategies

    The Smart Cube2019-09-25
  7. "Best Choice for freshers !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Smart Cube full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Good Salary for Freshers 2. Good Work life balance 3. Awesome work culture, No Senior-Junior things... Everyone is treated equally & nicely.

    Cons

    1. Sometimes no projects.. bench hours (Though you can utilize these hours by joining online courses) 2. Cab facility is not available on daily basis.

    The Smart Cube2019-09-09
  8. "Manager Quantitative Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Smart Cube full-time

    Pros

    Good Culture, Work life balance

    Cons

    Less opportunity for onsite, no leave encashment

    The Smart Cube2019-09-03
  9. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Smart Cube full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kind of relaxed, good people

    Cons

    Growth limits if project is not good Low starting salary

    Advice to Management

    Increase the company outreach

    The Smart Cube2019-08-05

    The Smart Cube Response

    August 20, 2019Global Marketing Admin

    Hello Thanks for taking the time to write this feedback. We work hard to try and build a positive environment for everyone and it makes us really proud to read words of encouragement. We are pleased to know that you benefited working amidst our greatest asset - our people. It also reinforces that we are making the right decisions for our employees. However, we are sorry some of your experiences weren’t the way we intended them to be. We take into consideration all feedback we receive from past employees, both through Glassdoor and exit interviews, and use this to look at ways we can improve the experience for our employees. Once again, thank you for taking out time to provide us with this valuable feedback. It helps us make The Smart Cube a better place to work for everyone and we wish you all the best in your future career. Regards, The Smart Cube

    Show Less
  10. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Smart Cube full-time

    Pros

    Provides great work life balance

    Cons

    none as such to mention

    The Smart Cube2019-07-31

    The Smart Cube Response

    August 20, 2019Global Marketing Admin

    Hello Thanks for taking the time to write this feedback. We work hard to try and build a positive environment for everyone and it makes us really proud to read words of encouragement. We are pleased to know you are benefiting from our flexible working hours and are able to maintain a healthy work life balance. If you do think of any cons then we’d love to hear them, so please drop us an email us at info@thesmartcube.com and we will make sure it gets passed along! Regards, The Smart Cube

    Show Less
Found 283 reviews