Xilinx Design Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Xilinx Design Engineer Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Xilinx CEO Victor Peng
Victor Peng
8 Ratings
  1. "Best company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intellectual Staff and Innovative Minds

    Cons

    Sometimes the work gets repetitive

    Xilinx2019-09-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Design engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Can work latest Technology in FPGA manufacturing Leader in the semiconductor industry

    Cons

    Micro management at times Doesn't give you full freedom

    Advice to Management

    Don't underestimate the employee Give them the opportunities to get their full potential

    Xilinx2018-08-04
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer II in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We can grow among the experts

    Cons

    Nothing much about it, need to change premises

    Advice to Management

    Do process fast

    Xilinx2018-07-07
  4. "nice company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer II in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good work life balance, work from home

    Cons

    internal politics , all good work with us folks

    Xilinx2017-10-23
  5. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice people, work-life balance is good. Everyone is professional from top to bottom. Work is on cutting edge technology

    Cons

    learning is less especially for my team as our extended team in US does most of the quality work.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Xilinx2017-09-20
  6. "Complex company with non-transperancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Design Engineer II in Hyderābād
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx

    Pros

    salary, company stock option , events and team outing activities.

    Cons

    Lack of transparency , this is greatest disadvantage. You do not know many information even if you are working on project. information flows only if you know someone ,

    Advice to Management

    Make people to speak english instead of telugu in corporate culture. Have transparent work culture.

    Xilinx2017-06-11
  7. "average salary, good work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Design Engineer I in Hyderābād

    I worked at Xilinx

    Pros

    good work, great team, good environment, work life balance, nice facility

    Cons

    average salary, no competition, no recognition, routine work

    Advice to Management

    manage well

    Xilinx2017-03-03
  8. "Nice place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Design Engineer in Hyderābād

    I worked at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Challenging opportunities, cutting edge technology

    Cons

    Less responsibilities, minimal use of Asic tools

    Xilinx2016-10-12
  9. "Good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment Friendly people Amazing work life balance Lot to learn

    Cons

    Most of the work is driven by the US counterparts All the good work goes to the US office and mundane tasks make it to XHD Too much design legacy

    Xilinx2016-03-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Nice company to work for ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Design Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - work life balance. - creative people. - competitive salary.

    Cons

    - HR policies are not comparable to other companies.

    Advice to Management

    - Please give more exposure to junior team members.

    Xilinx2015-06-11
Found 59 reviews