Zycus Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Zycus Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Zycus CEO Aatish Dedhia (no image)
Aatish Dedhia
285 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Zycus full-time

    Pros

    Learnings, exposure, onsite opportunities, developing technologies

    Cons

    I didn't find any cons

    Zycus2020-02-02
  2. "Amazing for Freshers but exponentially worse for Experienced Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Andheri
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zycus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For freshers this is paradise. You can have hands-on experience with a lot of technologies and get a good exposure to how the IT life works. Yes there are times where you might need to stretch on with the working hours, but that is how you learn. Great team members, good bonding among teammates of same age groups.

    Cons

    For experienced employees above 5 years, this place is a nightmare. No help from higher managements and a complete structural mayhem, probably beyond repair now. I know a lot of people who have left the organization, and these people were really great resources and super talented.

    Continue reading
    Zycus2020-02-13

    Zycus Response

    February 21, 2020Manager

    Thank You for your response. Understandably as experience increases higher speed and skills are required and some people find it tough to sustain in a competitive and dynamic environment. We wish you all the best for your future endeavours.

    Continue reading
  3. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Zycus full-time

    Pros

    flexible working hours, good environment

    Cons

    nothing as such, all good

    Zycus2020-01-22
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Connectivity Engineer 

    I have been working at Zycus full-time

    Pros

    fun environment and friendly people

    Cons

    nothing as such, processes are in place

    Zycus2020-01-20
  5. "Overall great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Product Technical Analyst in Mumbai

    I have been working at Zycus full-time

    Pros

    Learning opportunities Exposure to technology and product

    Cons

    Hectic and busy shift Slow and lengthy deployment for release s

    Zycus2020-01-18
  6. "Procurement analyst salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Assistant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zycus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunities, young crowd around

    Cons

    Very difficult to get selected

    Zycus2020-01-16
  7. "Good company to start your career in BD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Connectivity Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zycus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues/crowd in the BD/Sales/Marketing Dept. Provides really good BD training.

    Cons

    Pathetic leave policy. Not allowed to take earned leaves as and when needed.

    Zycus2020-01-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Don't join tech position unless you have no other option irrespective of the offer amount"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zycus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely none from professional perspective, but they are awesome liars and cheats in general.

    Cons

    1. I used to believe that a company is never good or bad but a company's image is generally misunderstood by the image of your immediate supervisor. But this company taught me how a company can be a bad workplace through it's policies. 2. Company's policies are so bad that you would find yourself in a blue collar job with no labor laws. Everything you do needs few hundreds of approvals which generally require desk to desk follow-up because mails and written communications are not taken so seriously here. 3. Even if you are sick, your manager should agree with the fact that you are sick. He needs to approve the sick leave and if he wish not to do so, your applied sick leave hangs forever and you receive a lop for that month and also a utilized/lost sick leave that's pending for approval. 4. Something similar is the case if your swipe is not captured or you forgot to swipe-out on any bad day. You need to apply for regularization, which will stay in bucket of manager and unless your manager approves before 15th of the month, it calls for an LOP ! They are very much happy to enjoy free service from their employee. I had to take 3 days leave in my notice period, but I paid with 9 days payment. I had applied for leaves before resigning but they didn't approve. So now the policy is that leaves in notice period are LOPs, then it extends your last working day, and at last they approved my leaves so my leaves are also utilized so no reimbursement for the leave balance. So they awarded 3 days LOP, extended 3 days for last working day, then also did not pay me for 3 leaves, total 9 days payment into cost-cutting scheme ! 5. Your manager will generally not approve your leaves or other requests because he's always pre-occupied with other works. So either managers don't know management or of course company is short-staffed. But they have management and marketing departments comparable to largest MNCs of the world. Only cost cutting will be seen in the product development work-force. They are start-up if you count their dev team and MNC otherwise. So they spend less on product development and more on marketing. 6. It was a traumatic experience for me being part of this highly esteemed firm. Talking technically their product do jobs as simple as stapling papers but they make sure that it appears as complex as the Quantum Physics. With such toxic policies of the company and useless architecture of their product, I could not survive even three months in the company. Even the higher management believes that a manager can miss communication via emails and it's your duty to talk to him personally for everything, be it reviewing your code, merging your code to master/release branch or leaves/regularization or just breathing in the office. 7. With such powers in hands of managers, some tend to treat you like their slaves. Managers threatened you with words like, "The last thing in the world I want to see right-now is you people(dev n tester) smiling", trust me these are exact words. You complete stories resolve bugs but the job still will be under your name unless manager merge your code. Even the Director here questions you, why you did not follow-up well, writing mails commenting on Jira is nothing here. 8. They use project management tools like Jira, but most managers don't know how to use it. You write comment to query, but that'll not be replied even on tagging managers. You are expected to go to their desk if they are at same location otherwise call and ask, because they will miss emails, notifications, etc.. It's laughable that despite using bit-bucket, every time you resolve a bug you need to mail your supervisor the pull-requests urls, give sanity demo to testing-team, and then call or go to his desk and request to review and merge the code. And then resolve same bug on release branch because your manager is not comfortable with chery-picking concept of git. 9. They use agile methodology, but daily stand-up is not necessary. My manager was not comfortable with Jira UI, so we need to prepare tables on confluence page and give him status and progress using excel sheet tables, welcome to good old days with modern technology. Scope of the sprint is decided by your manager and not the people who are actually going to work. The red flag appeared in induction itself, it's just that I could not spot it. In induction itself, HRs told, don't give feedback to managers for the goals they have set, they must have some plan and it'll be done accordingly. 10. All in all, my advice would be don't join this company unless you have no other option. I'll not take up their offer now, even on 100% hike, which I actually got, took up and now regret. I left the company even before getting any offer, with completely destroyed mental health. I thought maybe I'm not good enough but within a week after my break time which I took to recover from one of the worst mistake of my life, I received offer from an actual multinational company from Germany.

    Continue reading
    Zycus2020-02-15

    Zycus Response

    February 21, 2020Manager

    Thank you for your response. We wish you all the best for your future endeavors. We would not like to react to such vitriolic and false outbursts. Furthermore shaming an individual ( manager) for doing his/her work or an organization for not allowing transgressors to take advantage of the system , while other hard working and diligent employees work and produce results, is not a value we endorse. We have no tolerance for lies, misconduct, indiscipline, disobedience , arm twisting and manipulation and people found guilty of such acts are therefore not compatible with this organization.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zycus full-time

    Pros

    Nice people to work No time bound Flexible timings

    Cons

    Old tech Too much focused on client request

    Zycus2020-01-08
  10. "Overall neutral experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zycus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, team outing, leaves

    Cons

    Have to work on weekends due to deployments, no non veg in canteen

    Continue reading
    Zycus2020-01-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 475 reviews