AIG Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

AIG Reviews

Updated 20 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
AIG CEO Brian Duperreault
Brian Duperreault
509 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "AIG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance People and Culture

    Cons

    Accountability and multiple changes without any reason

    Advice to Management

    See the impact of the changes and then make any further changes

    AIG2019-06-28

    AIG Response

    August 18, 2019Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback on our culture. We appreciate you sharing your perspective on our company’s strategy and areas of focus. We’re committed to evolving to better empower our teams and to help our customers thrive. AIG’s Executive Leadership Team and board of directors are shaping the vision of our organization to help the company focus and grow. To discover more about how our company is evolving, please see our company Intranet.

    Show Less
  2. "Best facilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time

    Pros

    To work at AIG feels proud and lot of things to learn

    Cons

    There is groupism in that company

    AIG2019-10-17
  3. "Good work environment with friendly colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior CAT Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AIG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good work personal life balance

    Cons

    Lack of growth, lack of challenging work

    AIG2019-10-20
  4. "Good organisation to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AIG full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance and compensation

    Cons

    Work gets monotonous after a while

    AIG2019-10-21
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time

    Pros

    Learning,Paying,work life balance,pay, culture,All are good for starting the career

    Cons

    HR is not cooperative, management are not good

    AIG2019-10-13
  6. "Dynamic diverse organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, lot of learning and development

    Cons

    Distance from home to office is too far

    Advice to Management

    Trust your people

    AIG2019-09-27

    AIG Response

    October 15, 2019Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback on our learning opportunities and our company’s culture. Our company’s endeavor has always been to create a learning experience for our associates. We’re committed to empowering our teams and help our customers thrive. To discover more about our company's priorities, please visit our employee intranet.

    Show Less
  7. "Cat modeling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AIG full-time

    Pros

    Free cab service provided for everyone

    Cons

    Not great management team in office

    AIG2019-10-01
  8. "Cat modelling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cat Modeling Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time

    Pros

    Flexible shift timings and cab facility

    Cons

    Don't have much about to say

    Advice to Management

    No advise at this moment

    AIG2019-09-12

    AIG Response

    October 15, 2019Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for sharing your perspective on working with us. We’re happy to hear that you enjoy the flexibility we provide. We are committed to building a culture of transparency and trust, where our employees feel supported and valued as they work to help our customers. Please continue letting us know how we can improve.

    Show Less
  9. "Data analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analytics in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good start to learn from the centennial MNC

    Cons

    Very strubbon in recognising talent and do not have stability of job or can you look forward to a good and not so judgemental environment

    Advice to Management

    They should review or test there managers on the EQ quotient , they should bring about a sense of security and encourage constructive criticism or feedback from the employees they treat there employees like tissue paper once they are done with you they just throw you. But I also want to say it's just the local office that is this way bias is the big capital NO for them yet they do it every single day.

    AIG2019-09-11

    AIG Response

    October 15, 2019Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback on our organization. We are delighted to hear that AIG provides a valuable learning environment. We strive to help our associates serve our customer in better manner. We encourage you to speak with your manager and/or with a member of our Human Resources team about your concerns so we can continue to improve.

    Show Less
Found 4042 reviews
</>Embed