AIG Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

AIG Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
AIG President & Chief Executive Officer Brian Duperreault
Brian Duperreault
568 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior management are frequently only in position for a short time, so each new appointment results in major change(in 122 reviews)

  • "The work-life balance could be improved(in 91 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "AIG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance People and Culture

    Cons

    Accountability and multiple changes without any reason

    Continue reading
    AIG2019-06-28

    AIG Response

    August 18, 2019Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback on our culture. We appreciate you sharing your perspective on our company’s strategy and areas of focus. We’re committed to evolving to better empower our teams and to help our customers thrive. AIG’s Executive Leadership Team and board of directors are shaping the vision of our organization to help the company focus and grow. To discover more about how our company is evolving, please see our company Intranet.

    Continue reading
  2. "Excellent company for people who want to learn new thing, apply judgement and challenge own capability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning and Challengung profile Good exposure of regulation, accounting rules and concepts

    Cons

    Long hours during pick close period

    Continue reading
    AIG2019-05-17

    AIG Response

    June 6, 2019Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback on working with us. We strive to create the best work environment possible for all AIG employees by building a culture of learning and opportunity. We encourage you to speak with your manager and/or with a member of our Human Resources team about your concerns regarding working hours.

    Continue reading
  3. "Employee friendly company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open culture. Happy environment. Continuous improvement.

    Cons

    Work pressure is bit more. But, manageable if you are interested in having work.

    Continue reading
    AIG2020-03-15
  4. "This company is nothing but a Honey Trap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Process Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AIG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you wish to learn how to work under demanding and humiliating conditions

    Cons

    Having to working under demanding and humiliating conditions

    Continue reading
    AIG2020-03-27
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Assistant 

    I have been working at AIG full-time

    Pros

    Good management and learn more

    Cons

    Nothing to say as if now

    AIG2020-03-06
  6. "Working at AIG Data Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Analyst 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good support from the management team, great atmosphere

    Cons

    More projects, Better communication, Ability to take decisions

    Continue reading
    AIG2020-02-23
  7. "Amazing work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Underwriting Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AIG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best work place creative people friendly work environment excellent top management

    Cons

    No flexible work hours limited work from home policy

    AIG2020-02-21

    AIG Response

    March 30, 2020Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on our culture and work environment. We’re glad that you feel that AIG is a great place to work. We’re committed to create an enabling culture, trust, and excellence to empower our employees and our customers. We encourage you to speak with your manager and/or with a member of our Human Resources team about your concerns so we can continue to improve.

    Continue reading
  8. "Low Actuarial Opportunities at AIG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AIG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, good work life balance

    Cons

    Attrition has been very high, some managers are quite erratic.

    AIG2020-02-25
  9. "Junior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Healthy worklife balance and employee friendly compnay.

    Cons

    Long stretch hours and bad management.

    AIG2020-02-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Configuration Management Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AIG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Exposure, virtually working with overseas stakeholder.

    Cons

    Poor Management, No Direction, Managed by lesser qualified persons

    AIG2020-02-02
Found 4276 reviews
</>Embed