AIG Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

AIG Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
AIG President & Chief Executive Officer Brian Duperreault
Brian Duperreault
541 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "AIG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance People and Culture

    Cons

    Accountability and multiple changes without any reason

    Advice to Management

    See the impact of the changes and then make any further changes

    AIG2019-06-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Dekstop Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends

    I have been working at AIG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To work at AIG (American International Group), feels proud and have best working experience here and also i feel my skill sets can better employed elsewhere.

    Cons

    I felt I wasn't able to fulfill my potential because of real lack of challenge & no room for advancement

    AIG2019-10-25
  3. "Best place to kick start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Reject in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure to net tech

    Cons

    Not a place where you can work for ever

    Advice to Management

    Try making people stick to the company for long

    AIG2020-01-08
  4. "Terrible work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AIG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Actuarial work is good. Lot of quality work came through

    Cons

    Terrible management of the team by a person onshore. Unprofessional and unethical work culture where manager in US discusses performance of all employees with single person locally, who wasnt even the local manager, took advantage of such discussions. It created lot of negativity and biases..

    Advice to Management

    Learn to be fair before being a people manager

    AIG2020-01-21
  5. "Junior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee Friendly and Happy environment

    Cons

    Nothing as such to say

    AIG2019-12-22
  6. "CAT Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Work Environment Flexibility in terms of Work From Home

    Cons

    Not so clear career path

    AIG2020-01-06
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Better for start new career operunities

    Cons

    no cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    Improve more work

    AIG2019-12-30
  8. "Underwriting Risk Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AIG full-time

    Pros

    Nothing of that sort. NA

    Cons

    Not much cons of working here.

    AIG2019-12-11
  9. "Good company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AIG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure across teams. Good work life balance. Management is supportive of movements within organisation. International travel opportunity.

    Cons

    Low hikes and slowed promotions.

    AIG2019-12-07
  10. "Good to work @ AIG INDIA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I worked at AIG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Nice work cultural, friendly team Good benefits such as outings, parties, annual bonus, etc.

    Cons

    Leck of planning to run show for longer

    AIG2019-12-17
Found 4316 reviews
</>Embed