Analysis Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Analysis Group Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 249 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Analysis Group CEO Martha S. Samuelson
Martha S. Samuelson
144 Ratings
Pros
  • "Learning environment is amazing - really smart people at all levels(in 31 reviews)

  • "Interesting work with very nice and intelligent people(in 16 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great first job out of college; but not otherwise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Analysis Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are brilliant, and care about your development, and growth and mentorship. I would genuinely want to be friends with most of my co-workers, outside of work.

    Cons

    Work life balance is impossible at any levels. Hours are unpredictable. If you happen to be staffed on a great case with great people, you're all set. But thats an element of luck, availability and relationships. I have witnessed many peoples' careers being ruined because they were staffed on a terrible case (read: poor management) or boring case with little intellectual challenge. Its a large company that is run...

    Show More
    Analysis Group2014-06-30
  2. "vgjg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Analysis Group

      Pros

      It has good infrastructure and work environment.

      Cons

      Bad working hours and food

      Analysis Group2015-08-18
    • "Overall a good place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Analysis Group full-time

      Pros

      Smart colleagues, even though sometimes overconfident in their own intelligence. Lots of perks. Decent compensation.

      Cons

      Depending on where you end up working, it is nearly impossible to strike a good work life balances. While I do not have an issue with working hard, I think sometimes their expectation of analysts are unrealistic. I once heard a VP say "Well i have to do it too" in response to an analysts complaining about having to working many weekends and late nights for an extended period of time. The review process is well intentioned...

      Show More
      Analysis Group2019-07-08
    • "Friendly place to start career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analyst in New York, NY

      I have been working at Analysis Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Very structured. Treats interns seriously and allows them to contribute right away. Clear career path. Good mentoring programs.

      Cons

      Analyst tasks can get very tedious as we are often given less demanding roles in a team-- reading/scanning/synthesizing information from thousands of sources. Not a lot of opportunities to develop data/quantitative skills.

      Analysis Group2019-06-22
    • "Research-focused consulting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analyst 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Analysis Group full-time

      Pros

      Opportunities to develop data analytics skills, friendly and respectful colleagues, generally well-managed company

      Cons

      Seniority-based promotion leaving little room for growth; analysts are expected to attend grad school/leave for other jobs after 2 years. Work/life balance can be horrible at times ahead of case deadlines.

      Advice to Management

      Try to install better cultures in the office and make sure that employees feel like they are valued for their work.

      Analysis Group2019-06-24
    • "Excellent Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Analysis Group full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Colleagues and the flexibility and trust

      Cons

      Dedication can lead to long hours

      Analysis Group2019-06-04
    • Helpful (2)

      "Bad managers, bad behavior"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Analysis Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great snacks. Great benefits, especially health care coverage. Smart people.

      Cons

      As noted in prior reviews, managers can get away with bad behavior and nothing is done about it. You will lose a ton of good people if you do not have accountability for bad management. It is short sighted to keep one bad manager around and lose numerous lower level people. Abusive behavior should not be tolerated, and even rewarded, the way it currently is.

      Advice to Management

      FIRE BAD PEOPLE. Respect lower level employees. Do not promote people who treat others badly.

      Analysis Group2019-05-17
    • "Good Work, Great People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Analyst in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Analysis Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Wonderful colleagues, great company culture, perks, benefits, professional development

      Cons

      Long / unpredictable hours, occasionally tedious work, little client-facing experience, tendency to get pigeon-holed

      Advice to Management

      Create more regulated / formal avenues for feedback and constructive criticism

      Analysis Group2019-05-02
    • "Excellent Opportunity to Start Career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Analyst 

        I have been working at Analysis Group full-time

        Pros

        Work Environment, interesting work, exit opportunities

        Cons

        Unpredictable schedule, work life balance

        Analysis Group2019-03-26
      • Helpful (1)

        "Good people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Associate in Boston, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Analysis Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Interesting work with very nice and intelligent people.

        Cons

        Little work life balance but things are improving.

        Analysis Group2019-03-21
      Found 249 reviews