Asurion Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Asurion Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
319 Ratings
Pros
  • "The ability to work from home has helped me save money and have flexibility(in 181 reviews)

  • "Very good pay for entertaining level(in 115 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is good in general if you set boundaries and get the work done(in 85 reviews)

  • "treats work at home call center employees like cattle(in 53 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion

    Pros

    I love working for Asurion. I've met some of the nicest people in the management team and everyone really cares.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2015-08-24
  2. "Technical Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion

    Pros

    Best release cycle - very well planned

    Cons

    Slow professional growth at the company

    Continue reading
    Asurion2015-04-15
  3. "Great Diversity Great Job Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Management Specialist in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The ability to work from home has helped me save money and have flexibility. The diversity of the clients and contracts available has helped me keep working for this company. Contracts end, but my employment does not because they are able to move me to a different department. The compensation plans for hard workers are tops. Just do your job well and you get paid extra.

    Cons

    Working from home, one needs to be able to have quiet, and building your office with the required equipment can be costly.

    Asurion2020-02-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company, better pay than most"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Cellphone Repair in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is very customer focused

    Cons

    Company started asking repair technicians to sell a monthly service, which most people in the repair/technical field do not like to do.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-02-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits (pet insurance, 401K, HSA, Health Insurance, Abenity discount app. They offer an app where you can slide your shift to start earlier or later. Also VTo

    Cons

    You have to make 3 sales per week of Verizon Protech Home

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-02-13
  6. "If u like socializing while doing meticulous work, and are into tech. This could be job for you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Technical Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great job to do something fun and interesting at work.

    Cons

    There is a metric for sales. Not the most pressure but still something that matters in promotion or

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-02-19
  7. "Tech support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Tech Support Representative in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonus pay can be great

    Cons

    Schedule can suck for shift bid.

    Asurion2020-02-15
  8. "Asurion was a great place to work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Principal Product Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO. Training. Bonus. Stability. People are great.

    Cons

    Starting to loose some steam on their growth. I was laid off.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-02-12
  9. "Good bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Programmer/Data Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty to do, very fast moving.

    Cons

    Suffers from bad management structure and lack of communication between the different departments. Everybody seems to be doing thier own thing and never on the same page. They also suffer from technological growing pains. Refusing to adapt an efficient sales software across the entire company.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-02-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion

    Pros

    Ability to manage my own daily routine. Company has a solid name in the Clients eyes.

    Cons

    Somewhat fragmented. Everyone really seems to operate in their own bubble.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-02-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2077 reviews