Asurion Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Asurion Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1942 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
250 Ratings
Pros
  • "Another great asset is that you can work from home if all requirements are met(in 173 reviews)

  • "Very good pay for entertaining level(in 110 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is good in general if you set boundaries and get the work done(in 84 reviews)

  • "Make sure you also understand the culture and challenges of a large call center as you will be dealing with a large population of(in 51 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion

    Pros

    I love working for Asurion. I've met some of the nicest people in the management team and everyone really cares.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Its working.

    Asurion2015-08-24
  2. "Technical Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion

    Pros

    Best release cycle - very well planned

    Cons

    Slow professional growth at the company

    Advice to Management

    None

    Asurion2015-04-15
  3. "Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Trust, flexibility, support, and resources.

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Asurion2019-10-11
  4. "Good company with room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Manager in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Overall culture is one of teamwork and collaboration. Majority of leadership team displays exemplary leadership characteristics.

    Cons

    I would like to see a company that espouses company loyalty as a core belief, at least in-so-far as it it what it desires from employees, to reciprocate that loyalty. Sadly, I avoided downsizing by moving positions once, but was eventually let go in a subsequent reduction in force.

    Asurion2019-10-10
  5. "Excellent work-life balance, poorly organized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging and interesting problems to solve Annual bonus Excellent benefits Flexible schedule Unlimited PTO (that they stand by)

    Cons

    Moves slow due to size Teams are poorly organized and do not coordinate which leads to inefficiency and wasted effort Some parts of the org are not using a modern dev stack or process

    Advice to Management

    Either need more expertise in big scale software architecture, or Asurion has that expertise and it's not permeating to all teams. Better leadership structure and processes at the team level

    Asurion2019-10-11
  6. "The company is growing at a rapid pace. Though it's hard to move around it pays well and is consistently growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many different departments to choose from

    Cons

    All pay is not created equal when you are in management the phones

    Advice to Management

    Talk to your teams and get to know them prior to making assumptions or word of mouth

    Asurion2019-10-04
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Product Management in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to work. Embrace and allow you to explore different opportunities.

    Cons

    Their compensation structure is losing its competitiveness in Nashville jobs market

    Asurion2019-10-04
  8. "Great work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Expert in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work place with laid back work environment. Team leader gave me the tools to succeed and allowed me to be mentored by different people, which helped a lot.

    Cons

    Put a lot of miles on my car and car maintenance gets expensive.

    Advice to Management

    Have some kind of car insurance for Asurion positions that require mobility.

    Asurion2019-10-04
  9. "Great, easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice, chill, relaxed environment. Been here over 5 years. Schedules real flexible. Hard to get fired here. Just sayin.

    Cons

    Things are constantly changing, usually for the better in the long run. But they always say "we don't know when but a change is coming". They never know what direction things are going to go until it is maybe a week or 2 before the change.

    Asurion2019-10-03
  10. "FP&A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion

    Pros

    Great company to work with all talented people

    Cons

    Wished leadership decisions was shared with all employees for efficiency

    Asurion2019-09-30
Found 1942 reviews