Make A Difference Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Make A Difference Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jithin C. Nedumala
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Highly driven and committed colleagues and great work culture(in 7 reviews)

  • "amazing work environment, amazing people, highly organized(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons as such expect proper management of events and promotion of the organisation is a must(in 6 reviews)

  • "If you are not a full time employee, you are a volunteer and you don't get paid for your work(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Make A Difference part-time

      Pros

      Good exposure and chances of widening ones social circle

      Cons

      Not organised and the job satisfaction comes with the nature of your centre and team

      Make A Difference2019-04-30
    • "Volunteer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Make A Difference part-time

        Pros

        amazing work environment, amazing people, highly organized. it's definitely a top class people-run NGO!

        Cons

        none that i can think of

        Make A Difference2019-04-14
      • "Best place to learn"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        -Great place to learn -introspect -analyse -you will definitely become a better person -great work environment

        Cons

        No idea! I had a great experience .

        Make A Difference2019-03-20
      • "ed support"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        Former Employee - Executive Director Support Volunteer in Cochin

        I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        volunteering usually involved helping children with their studies and spending quality time with them.

        Cons

        patience required to teach children should attend every meeting of the team.

        Make A Difference2019-02-15
      • "outstanding"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Batch Mentor in Bhopal
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Make A Difference full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        very supportive team, nice environment

        Cons

        we have to travel a lot

        Make A Difference2019-01-10
      • "god ngo"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Make A Difference for more than a year

        Pros

        good ngo to work with

        Cons

        nothing as it is an ngo

        Make A Difference2019-01-21
      • "Working as a Collective for the cause"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Guntūr
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Make A Difference part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Very well structured programs that has direct connect to the kids we are working for.

        Cons

        It would be great if we can provide life skills for every kid that we are working with.

        Advice to Management

        nothing in particular but to revise every program that we are implementing based on the feedback we get.

        Make A Difference2018-11-27
      • "Fellow, Mentor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Shelter Head in Hyderābād
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Amazing exposure to the world problems, feeling of family.

        Cons

        The city teams are not effective anymore

        Advice to Management

        Be more child-centric and build the feeling of the family again at the city level.

        Make A Difference2018-10-05
      • "Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Make A Difference part-time

        Pros

        Best place to work if you have a helpful and caring nature

        Cons

        till now no cons seen

        Make A Difference2018-07-06
      • "finance comptroller Make a difference"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Make A Difference

          Pros

          Interaction with people from diverse backgrounds

          Cons

          too much workload. lot of scope for automation.

          Make A Difference2018-03-18
        Found 53 reviews