Opera Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Opera Solutions Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Opera Solutions CEO Edward Scott (no image)
Edward Scott
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "good work-life balance; things to learn for junior level(in 25 reviews)

  • "(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Under-utilization of resources from India office on analytics projects(in 18 reviews)

  • "Un-structured transition from consulting to Big Data(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Analyst in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Opera Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked with Opera Solutions 1 year back, 1. Good perks 2. On-site opportunity 3. Good policies 4. Good people to work with

    Cons

    1. Slow growth 2. You will have to work on some tools

    Opera Solutions2019-09-30
  2. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Opera Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good processes, US based culture, smart people

    Cons

    Work pressure and culture in the middle of a start-up and mature company

    Advice to Management

    Increase salaries

    Opera Solutions2019-06-02
  3. "Good Company to join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Opera Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Latest technologies and good talent

    Cons

    Poor Management, no policies in place

    Advice to Management

    please work on policies and processes

    Opera Solutions2019-05-15
  4. "Trust your team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Analyst in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Opera Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Open culture. - Weekend lunch - Stable product based startup.

    Cons

    - Too many calls/meetings. - Usual misunderstandings between the employees of different offices.

    Advice to Management

    I suggest the management to trust their team members and support them rather than pointing fingers on them all the time. I also like to tell the management to appreciate the good work as well rather than only critisizing the bad things.

    Opera Solutions2019-05-16
  5. "Tough time ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Opera Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Currently it has no pros, since 2018 October more than half of the company strength has reduced.

    Cons

    It does not look that management is eager to continue India Office more than 50 employees have been fired in last six month.

    Opera Solutions2019-05-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Software Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Opera Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Was amazing a couple of years back. Got to learn a lot with travel opportunities. No Pros for now with the new management.

    Cons

    Company got acquired recently. Major layoffs happened in last 3 months. Nobody to reach out in India office, neither the new management is willing to listen. Exiting managers at Delhi office hardly have any powers or authorities.

    Advice to Management

    Take India office seriously. Shifting office to a new location will harm instead of helping you out.

    Opera Solutions2019-04-07
  7. "Great place for freshers especially"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in New Delhi
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Opera Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary Many perks Flexible working hours Very smart people to work with Travel to US and Europe

    Cons

    Work hours vary widely depending on manager and project

    Opera Solutions2019-03-19
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Opera Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good people, flex I work hours

    Cons

    Management change, lots of instability

    Opera Solutions2019-02-05
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Heading towards a shutdown"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Opera Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only pro - Flexible timings.

    Cons

    Rampant mismanagement and firing culture. Recently 30 people were fired in one go. No finances and projects left to carry on, will shutdown within 2019.

    Opera Solutions2019-03-08
  10. "Good Company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Opera Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Flexible and good for gorwth.

    Cons

    No cons in the company

    Opera Solutions2019-01-26
Found 297 reviews