Yell Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Yell Reviews

Updated 25 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Yell UK CEO  Claire Miles
Claire Miles
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Targets are tough but can be achieved with long hours(in 19 reviews)

  • "There are no cons I can see with yell(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to start up with

    Cons

    needs to improve due to financial trouble

    Yell2015-02-23
  2. "Yell Renewals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great initial and ongoing training

    Cons

    Greta team in the Glasgow office before they closed it

    Continue reading
    Yell2020-03-25
  3. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Phone Appointer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great earning potential and balace

    Cons

    No cons I can think of

    Yell2020-03-16

    Yell Response

    March 23, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you are enjoying it! We are lucky to have you !

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely fantastic company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell

    Pros

    People, Culture, Earning potential, Genuinely forward thinking.

    Cons

    There really aren’t any cons. I’ve been here for nearly 9 years now. A lot of change but isn’t that good in a fast paced digital marketplace?

    Continue reading
    Yell2020-02-28

    Yell Response

    March 6, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is really great to hear that you are loving it as much as we are! And, we couldn't agree more, our people are great!

    Continue reading
  5. "I like working at Yell, Lots of changes but for the better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We’ve had some new management lately and it’s going down a treat. Lots of new changes being implemented and I think it’s going to be for the better. Support from my manager is good and I love my team.

    Cons

    I would like more coaching or one on one support at times but I know everyone is busy and

    Continue reading
    Yell2020-03-01

    Yell Response

    March 6, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are hearing a lot in our offices, that the changes are new Management is having a positive impact, but it is great to hear that it is the same feeling across our field teams too!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great people, benefits and flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am trusted by my Manager to work flexibly, which for me often means working from home when I need to at little notice. This really helps with my work life balance! The business has been through a lot of change and we are starting to feel like a brand new company, and the buzz of excitement is contagious. We have a refreshed Senior Leadership Team and we are all excited for the future of the business. I work with some great people and the discount hub is great - I often get cheap cinema tickets and discount retail vouchers, which are nice.

    Cons

    In the Reading office we don't have parking which is a shame, but the train station is so close that it doesn't really matter!

    Continue reading
    Yell2020-02-27

    Yell Response

    March 6, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to learn that you feel trusted and have the ability to work flexibly, which suits you. We are aware that not all of our roles are able to have the same level as flexibility, but as a Company we are starting to move into this space and have recently introduced compressed hours and split shifts, as well as homeworking, to a team - which is great for them, and our customers!

    Continue reading
  7. "Love Yell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Consultant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yell full-time

    Pros

    1st Class induction and training, Excellent employer, really look after their staff, scope for progression within the business, representing a UK Superbrand, lovely lovely colleagues, fantastic recognition for work well done and incentives that just dont exist at any other company

    Cons

    None - there is no better place to work, im so glad to be part of the Yell team

    Yell2020-02-20

    Yell Response

    February 25, 2020Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is really great to hear that you have had such a positive experience. We are pleased to have you part of the Yell Team too!

    Continue reading
  8. "Excellent Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Consultant in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonus/wage - work life balance

    Cons

    t ew pro cess bu t worth it for th e right people

    Yell2020-02-20

    Yell Response

    February 25, 2020Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We wish you a full and happy career with us!

    Continue reading
  9. "New starter experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training with useful insight knowledge on systems, products and processes. Trainer is excellent.

    Cons

    Hotel selection for training could be better

    Yell2020-02-20

    Yell Response

    February 25, 2020Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will take forward the feedback regarding our hotel selection for our training, but it is great to hear that your training experience overall was positive.

    Continue reading
  10. "Really good interviewing process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Newcastle upon Tyne, England

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary and working from home opportunity

    Cons

    Could be a shorter timescale from first initial interview to start date.

    Yell2020-02-20

    Yell Response

    February 25, 2020Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really pleased to hear that you have had a great experience. Thank you for the feedback regarding the timescale from first initial interview to start date - we will take this back to the recruitment team.

    Continue reading
Found 511 reviews
</>Embed