IndiGo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

IndiGo Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
IndiGo CEO Ronojoy Dutta
Ronojoy Dutta
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive 

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best place to work 8 hrs shift PL and SL Safety

    Cons

    Night shift Holiday work Early morning shift Salary

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    IndiGo2019-11-12
  2. "its a plastic line where i worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Ground Floor Supervisor in Āsansol, West Bengal
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    airlines is my dream so

    Cons

    nothing now no problems ...

    Advice to Management

    nothinf

    IndiGo2019-11-12
  3. "Ticketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time

    Pros

    First time i am fly with this air line .. so my experience was awesome ... Helpful staff every thing ohk so m also work with this airline

    Cons

    I want work with Indigo airline

    IndiGo2019-11-12
  4. "One of the best place work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is there.

    Cons

    Not really at this moment.

    Advice to Management

    They are doing good.

    IndiGo2019-11-12
  5. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Check Cabin Attendant in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great salary open door policy

    Cons

    Work life balance is tough

    IndiGo2019-11-08
  6. "Full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They Take care of employee

    Cons

    Lack of Time management of flight

    IndiGo2019-10-23
  7. "CSR Initiatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Learning & Development in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Initiatives towards Green Environment increased

    Cons

    Less Initiatives towards supporting underprivileged children

    Advice to Management

    Re-Focus Initiatives towards CSR Initiatives for Underprivileged Kids in our society and Community.

    IndiGo2019-10-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Executive Security Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time

    Pros

    One of the Reputed Airlines flying worldwide destinations

    Cons

    Till now none will have to spend time to find some

    IndiGo2019-10-17
  9. "CSE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time

    Pros

    Best airline company in India

    Cons

    Difficult to manage between work/life

    Advice to Management

    Hike in salary

    IndiGo2019-10-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work but the downline management needs to improve ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AOCS in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Indian's best airline that offers best in segment salary package and air travel facility for staff . Troubleshooting is handled very smoothly .

    Cons

    HR team isn't much supportive . Careless station level management. Initiatives aren't appreciated . Too much of stationary wastage .

    Advice to Management

    Initiatives must be appreciated . Ideas must be welcomed . Maganers must walk out on the RAMP at least once a day to monitor the operations .

    IndiGo2019-10-14
Found 286 reviews