KeyBank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

KeyBank Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1405 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
KeyBank CEO Beth E. Mooney
Beth E. Mooney
656 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great support from management, short staff problems but great work life balance(in 119 reviews)

  • "Thorough training, good benefits and great community(in 65 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management will comment on maintaining work life balance but be prepared to do far more work than living if you want any attempt to be recognized(in 49 reviews)

  • "Retail banking with very sales goals oriented(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "License Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Vails Gate, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KeyBank for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Worked at Key for almost 10 years. Love the culture an mist of all my Supervisor and my co workers.

    Cons

    I will go back if I moved back to N.Y.

    Advice to Management

    Upper Management fantastic. 100%

    KeyBank2019-07-10
  2. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KeyBank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company culture fair pay

    Cons

    Lack of advancement due to organization structure

    Advice to Management

    Promotions without having to move (level 1,2,3,etc)

    KeyBank2019-07-09
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller Lead in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KeyBank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Quarterly Incentives 401K - match up to 6% Min start pay is $15/hr move up in company quickly

    Cons

    upper head can choose favorites

    KeyBank2019-07-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Review for KeyBank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Downingtown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KeyBank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get a lot of time off. Managers will help when you ask.

    Cons

    Sales culture is very forceful. They say as long as you are doing the activities you won't be punished for poor performance, and then they punish you for poor performance.

    Advice to Management

    Understand how your team operates and their comfort levels with what the process of the job. If you're asking them to step out of their comfort zone, don't do it forcefully.

    KeyBank2019-07-10
  5. "Very ight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KeyBank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money while still in college.

    Cons

    Their is Constant change according to financial industry.

    KeyBank2019-07-12
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Brooklyn, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KeyBank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and great people. The benefits are great compared to other companies

    Cons

    More outside of work activities would be nice

    KeyBank2019-06-27
  7. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KeyBank full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and benefit programs

    Cons

    small office spaces and limited co-workers

    KeyBank2019-06-26
  8. "Not good for young professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quantitative Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KeyBank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Low cost of living if located in Cleveland Generally caring company

    Cons

    Mediocre middle management Little or no career growth No recognition for individual initiative

    KeyBank2019-07-09
  9. "Lots of opportunities to move around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Relationship Manager 

      I have been working at KeyBank full-time

      Pros

      Such a large company, providing lots of opportunities to try different roles

      Cons

      Everyone always seems to be unhappy..

      KeyBank2019-06-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Company with Potential"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Advisor 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at KeyBank full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great hours, some of the top pay in the industry

      Cons

      The company is going through some radical transitions. Trying to catch up to the big boys in the industry and the end result is the unbelievable burden being thrust upon the employees. Key needs to look at itself and return to being a true community first bank and stop trying to play with the large firms.

      Advice to Management

      Get on the same page. Key's biggest downfall will be the inexperience of its leaders. The ARL structure only succeeds if those in those positions can not only perform basic branch functions, but can teach them. I would challenge Key to have their branch managers, area leaders and those above complete a basic, fluid, profile, and then be able to teach that ability to the staff below. Unfortunately the management team is...

      Show More
      KeyBank2019-06-12
    Found 1405 reviews