Microland Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Microland Reviews

Updated 27 July 2017
270 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Microland Founder, Chairman & Managing Director Pradeep Kar
Pradeep Kar
160 Ratings

270 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Go place to learn, good opportunity (in 19 reviews)

  • Process oriented, make the employee feel comfortable in their work environment, good management, best online courses to learn new technologies (in 17 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Awesome place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good place to work, learn and enjoy at the same time.

    Cons

    Nothing as such. Uses of employee work tracker can be a negative

    Microland Response

    12 Jul 2017 – Careers Team

    Thanks for the review & positive outlook. We wish you the best in your future roles.


  2. "About Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EUS Engineer in New Delhi
    Current Employee - EUS Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Microland full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Company is good it depends about the project which you get.

    Cons

    No transfer benefit provided by the company.


  3. "Launch-pad for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Bengaluru
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microland full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great exposure and learning for industry entrants
    They know who are their key people and how to keep them for long
    Good work-life balance
    Very conducive environment

    Cons

    At times, management acts stubborn and implements abrupt changes

    Microland Response

    12 Jul 2017 – Careers Team

    Perfect headline & summary for someone who's just stepping into corporate shoes. We hope you made the most of your time learning next-gen technologies in Microland. All the best for your future... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Worst HR and Worst Work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Engineer RIMS in Bengaluru
    Former Employee - Service Engineer RIMS in Bengaluru
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microland full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I Worked at microland for approximately 2 years, absolutely no pros in that firm.
    It is mallu based company,If you are mallu you will grow as Service Delivery Manager too.

    Cons

    No proper food at the canteen
    Night shift are dreadful and too much work pressure
    Hike is very less, very very less
    No proper cab facility and employee paid cabs
    Mallu based firm
    Once you are on paper you will not be treated properly
    9.5 hours strict working hours with 1 hour break
    If you have less working hours (below 8.5) your salary wil be deducted
    Full and final settlement after leaving the firm will be cheated
    They will not value you are human,they will literally treat you as resource
    Manager will threaten to fire you

    Advice to Management

    Please Change the management, Management sucks


  6. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Administrator in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Senior Network Administrator in Bengaluru

    I have been working at Microland full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities as it is not a very huge company.

    Cons

    Very less salary. Leaders look only for their and Company's profit but doesn't bother much about its employees.

    Advice to Management

    Try to fit in to employees's shoes.

    Microland Response

    12 Jul 2017 – Careers Team

    Thanks for the review. Happy learning!


  7. "Great place to work but they should really work on their salary structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Backup Administrative in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Senior Backup Administrative in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Microland full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Tremendous place to start or build your carrier that would lead to your future aspirations.

    Cons

    However, payout for each designation is way too less in compare to most of the companies that currently offer the same role.

    Microland Response

    29 Jun 2017 – Careers Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to be recognized as a great place to build careers. Keep growing in Microland!


  8. "Technical Support Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Executive in Bengaluru
    Former Employee - Technical Support Executive in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microland (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good platform for learning
    Upper management is good

    Cons

    Less Pay ..
    Internal Environment not healthy and professional

    Advice to Management

    Should increase salary

    Microland Response

    29 Jun 2017 – Careers Team

    Thanks for the review & positive outlook. We wish you the best in your future roles.


  9. "system engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer EUS in Hyderabad
    Former Employee - Engineer EUS in Hyderabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microland full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    nice company to work a

    Cons

    all fine good company

    Advice to Management

    all good

    Microland Response

    29 Jun 2017 – Careers Team

    Thanks for the positive review. Wishing you all the best for your future roles.


  10. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Windows Administrator in Bengaluru
    Former Employee - Windows Administrator in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great place to learn and work...Good chance to move up in the team

    Cons

    Shift allowances are less and food is bad at cafeteria

    Microland Response

    29 Jun 2017 – Careers Team

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review and highlighting the aspect of growth opportunities in Microland. We have recently increased our shift allowance. Also, we now have multiple vendors in... More


  11. "Service Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Executive in Bengaluru
    Former Employee - Customer Service Executive in Bengaluru

    I worked at Microland full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good experience working here at Microland.

    Cons

    Everything is good therefore I would say no cons.

    Microland Response

    29 Jun 2017 – Careers Team

    Thanks for the positive review. We wish you the best in your future roles.


Showing 270 of 276 reviews
Reset Filters