Shell Energy Retail Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 380 of over 413 reviews

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Shell Energy Retail CEO Ed Kamm
Ed Kamm
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Motivational and engaging working environment(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great team, flexible working, good management(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pension scheme could be improved(in 20 reviews)

  • "No sick pay and longer working hours(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      R2R

      Aug 24, 2021 - Specialist in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best compensation, Employee care and work life balance

      Cons

      No courses available like Six sigma, Lean etc

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Work culture

      Feb 24, 2021 - Program Director in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good employer to work with

      Cons

      Quality of work not satisying

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Shell Energy Retail Response

      Head of Talent and Enterprise Capability Development

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I noticed your location and as we have offices currently in the UK, Poland and Germany, it seems that your review was intended for Royal Dutch Shell, rather than Shell Energy Retail. I'm afraid I'm unable to re-route your review myself, but please do re-share your review on the main Shell page, as our colleagues at Shell will be grateful for your feedback. Thanks again, Eleanor

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Jan 19, 2021 - SSE in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance, pay master

      Cons

      None cons as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Shell Energy Retail Response

      Head of Talent and Enterprise Capability Development

      Thanks very much for your 5-star review! It's great to read that you have no cons to share as part of your feedback. I noticed your location and as we at SERL don't have offices in India, it looks like your review may have been intended for Royal Dutch Shell. Unfortunately I can't forward your review to the main Shell page, but please do re-post it there, so that the right people have sight of your feedback. I hope your 5-star experience continues as you progress on your journey with Shell. Thanks again, Eleanor

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Na

      Nov 1, 2020 - Project Manager in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing to say...Good company to work with

      Cons

      Salary wise need increase to the pack

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Industry Giant with a great repo globally but Indian IT-Management you can imagine:)

      May 15, 2020 - IT Advisory - Business Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Salary - Flat World Culture (Good collaboration opportunity across the energy domain) - Industry Exposure and opportunities for IT innovators to Digitally transform a dead/ Monolithic IT landscape

      Cons

      - IT Mid & Senior Management engagement with Indian Management is horrendous. - 99% of People Mangers in Shell India are from Wipro & IBM service delivery so you can imagine the rest. - Absolutely no respect for Work Life balance when it comes to Indian employees thanks to the above factor

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Shell Energy Retail Response

      Head of Talent and Enterprise Capability Development

      Thank you for posting a review. I noticed your location and I wonder if your review is meant for Royal Dutch Shell and the main Shell company page - we are Shell Energy Retail and supply sustainable home energy solutions in the UK. We are part of the Shell Group, but are a separate company. So that your feedback can be seen by the relevant people, can I suggest you re-post your review on the main Shell page: https://www.glassdoor.co.uk/Overview/Working-at-Shell-EI_IE5833.11,16.htm Best of luck with your future career, Eleanor

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Mar 10, 2020 - Project Manager/Scrum Master in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company, grt environment

      Cons

      Policies are not so good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Shell Energy Retail Response

      Head of Talent and Enterprise Capability Development

      Thank you for posting a review. I noticed your location and I wonder if your review is meant for Royal Dutch Shell and the main Shell company page - we are Shell Energy Retail and supply sustainable home energy solutions in the UK. We are part of the Shell Group, but are a separate company. It's great to read that you felt you had a great working environment in Pune. So that your feedback can be seen by the relevant people, can I suggest you re-post your review on the main Shell page: https://www.glassdoor.co.uk/Overview/Working-at-Shell-EI_IE5833.11,16.htm Best of luck, Eleanor

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Best oil and Gas Employer in India

      Feb 23, 2020 - Project Engineer in Surat
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good remuneration, Work-life balance, training

      Cons

      Site location little bit remote

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Shell Energy Retail Response

      Head of Talent and Enterprise Capability Development

      Thank you for posting a review. I noticed your location and I wonder if your review is meant for Royal Dutch Shell and the main Shell company page - we are Shell Energy Retail and supply sustainable home energy solutions in the UK. We are part of the Shell Group, but are a separate company. It's great to read that you felt your remuneration and training was good and that the work / life balance suited you. So that your feedback can be seen by the relevant people, can I suggest you re-post your review on the main Shell page: https://www.glassdoor.co.uk/Overview/Working-at-Shell-EI_IE5833.11,16.htm Best of luck with your career, Eleanor

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Long term employee

      Oct 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Employees treated with respect. Good policies and work life balancr

      Cons

      Jobs not competitive in external market

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Shell Energy Retail Response

      Thank you for posting a review. I noticed your location and I wonder if your review is meant for Royal Dutch Shell and the main Shell company page - we are Shell Energy Retail. We supply sustainable home energy solutions in the UK. We are part of the Shell Group, but are a separate company. It's great to read that you're enjoying your experience and that you feel you are treated with respect. So that your feedback can be seen by the relevant people, can I suggest you re-post your review on the main Shell page: https://www.glassdoor.co.uk/Overview/Working-at-Shell-EI_IE5833.11,16.htm Best of luck with your career and further development with the Shell Group, John.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Corporation to work for

      Oct 7, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity for advancement or career change throughout their numerous divisions. Very generous benefits. High income potential. They offer careers vs jobs.

      Cons

      Work life balance can be a challenge

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Low pay and lack of funding considering the enormity of Shell Corporate…greedy

      Oct 15, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to get hired and stay there if you have a low skill set/zero qualifications. Main office is very nice.

      Cons

      Low pay for the energy industry. Organisational issues that cause problems down the chain as they neither hire people with a skill set nor train them efficiently. Clique culture. No sick pay. Mental health not appreciated.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 380 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Shell Energy Retail Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Shell Energy Retail? Share Your Experiences

    Shell Energy Retail logo
    or