Capita Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Capita Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
50%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Capita CEO Jon Lewis
Jon Lewis
562 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Glassdoor Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Pune City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company where work load is balance and have opportunity to learn and grow in Capita India. It has open culture working culture is excellent.

    Cons

    Local transport management should be improved.

    Capita2019-10-30
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Capita full-time

    Pros

    Good work atmosphere, Supportive senior management

    Cons

    lack of career growth opportunities

    Capita2020-03-04
  3. "Capita"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to work for

    Cons

    Nothing bad about working here

    Capita2020-03-02
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time

    Pros

    Good Company for experience professionals to grow and learn

    Cons

    Not as such, But no Onsite opportunities if you are looking for

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-02-29
  5. "Work life in Capita"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I have been working at Capita full-time

    Pros

    Managers are good, you get to do work from scratch, your view points are accepted

    Cons

    Work may or may not be good depends on the quality of work that is offshored. Not all people have the skill set that is required for the work.

    Capita2020-02-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Dont join this company ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Consultant in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company dont have any pros. Looks like they are going to shut if they continue with same mindset.

    Cons

    1) No job security 2) A lot of Bossism. Treat employees like beggers. 3) It's not clear is this Product company or Service based company. 4) No proper team structure. Total Choatic.

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-03-27
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Executive in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional, Friendly, Relaxing, Aim-Oriented

    Cons

    Location, Stress, Work-Load, Pay scale

    Capita2020-02-19
  8. "Overall average experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Lead in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good exposure to latest technologies No variable pay WFH available

    Cons

    No career growth No trust from higher management

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-02-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Company should be renamed to "CRAPITA" !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Since it's a client based, so no laptops. That's why Work life balance was ok. Except that don't see any.

    Cons

    Where do i start. 1) Compensation is way way lower than industry standards 2) No ethics no morality 3) Even at this time of COVID-19 outbreak where most companies are giving Work from Home option, still this company asks employee to come to office and still as of today no decision/arrangement is done by the management to explore WFH option. 4) No Business Continuity Plan in place which is really bad at this era. 5) No one bothers about the safety of employee, they just needs numbers and productivity. 6) Sick leaves are considered as a negative aspect while rating and annual appraisal (i don't even have words to say). 7) Sr Managers/Ops are totally clueless about everything. Worst leadership i have ever seen. 8) People got fired overnight.

    Capita2020-03-23
  10. "Work Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its a nice company to work. flexible hrs

    Cons

    None of from my side

    Capita2020-02-15
Found 2658 reviews