Genomic Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Genomic Health Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 144 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Kim Popovits
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, decent pay and benefits, good work/life balance, stable revenues(in 13 reviews)

  • "Genomic Health has a great culture that values making decisions that will help patients(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Decision making at the top can be slow and decisions are sometimes poorly communicated(in 7 reviews)

  • "less 401k match, salary not satisfactory(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    go and check it yourself

    Cons

    there are many to say

    Advice to Management

    If you harash your employees without paying them how will they work

    Genomic Health2018-02-16

    Genomic Health Response

    March 12, 2018Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    I'm confused by who wrote this. We don't have any employees in India.

  2. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and environment to work!

    Cons

    Not much internal support to grow or move on within the company

    Genomic Health2019-05-30

    Genomic Health Response

    June 3, 2019Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    First, thanks for taking the time to do a review. We appreciate the honest feedback. On internal support to grow within the company, feel free to contact me or your HR partner about how to grow in your career here. We have a number of L&D classes focused on helping you grow professionally ...

    Show More
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, Good work life balance

    Cons

    Haven't seen any cons so far.

    Genomic Health2019-04-27
  4. "Great Place To Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Laboratory Technician in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and community. Constantly growing and expanding products/teams. Science and technology is impeccable.

    Cons

    Can be undervalued/overlooked. Takes a long time to be promoted with overwhelming expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Have better means of communication the happenings of the company/team

    Genomic Health2019-04-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Too much division created at work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Relations in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved what we did - helping cancer patients

    Cons

    Management is weak and creates a negative environment of division. Will repeat that "so and so feels this way about you" and then does the same with everyone on the team.

    Advice to Management

    Stop spreading gossip and listening to bad vibes from people. Their perception of people may not be accurate. Stop playing "lets gang up on so and so today"

    Genomic Health2019-03-26
  6. "Look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Products that help patients with cancer

    Cons

    Decision making, outdated technology, culture

    Genomic Health2019-03-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great teamwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great teamwork, good benefits, buildings are getting refreshed

    Cons

    Department management can be mediocre

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved and get to know your team better

    Genomic Health2019-02-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sample Coordinator in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    community vibes nice people easy work nice buildings

    Cons

    no free lunches far walks from each building

    Genomic Health2019-02-22
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Don't believe the propaganda."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Decline to State in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some really great people in some departments. Great product that really does help people with cancer make the right treatment decisions.

    Cons

    Some managers are downright mean. If you're unhappy, for goodness sake don't say anything, especially to HR. Advice: just leave, otherwise, you won't have a job for long. At times, it felt like high school with people getting promoted because they were the "Manager's Pet" even though they didn't have the experience or skills. Lack of employee career development.

    Advice to Management

    Value and listen to your employees.

    Genomic Health2019-02-06

    Genomic Health Response

    February 11, 2019Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    We definitely have a great culture and mission. For others out there curious about working at Genomic Health, the HR team is committed to every employee doing well and advancing in their career here at GHI.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great People and Great Mission!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Genomic Health is a really great place to work. Everyone is aligned to the mission of providing cancer patients critical information to help make treatment decisions. The patients are always the focus of the business and discussions and it's really rewarding to be helping so many people! The company is also very interested in employee development and has put a lot of programs in place lately to help individuals broaden...

    Show More

    Cons

    Genomic Health is evolving rapidly, so it's not the place for people that dont like change management.

    Genomic Health2018-12-21

    Genomic Health Response

    February 5, 2019Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review. Exciting times here at Genomic Health!

Found 144 reviews