Genomic Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Genomic Health Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Genomic Health CEO Kim Popovits (no image)
Kim Popovits
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, decent pay and benefits, good work/life balance, stable revenues(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great culture, Good work life balance(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    go and check it yourself

    Cons

    there are many to say

    Advice to Management

    If you harash your employees without paying them how will they work

    Genomic Health2018-02-16
  2. "Couldn't have asked for a better company to be a part of!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Genomic Health does a wonderful job of finding employees who are passionate and committed to what we do. We have a wonderful culture here, and the company mission and amazing products in the world of cancer can't be beat!

    Cons

    No true cons, there have been some areas that could be improved over my decade here at Genomic Health - but typically has been individual-based, not company-based and the company has addressed some of the things that have occurred that they were made aware of.

    Advice to Management

    Management has overall done a very good job, we have amazing managers in my experience!

    Genomic Health2019-10-28
  3. "Executive Assistant to President & CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best work culture; everyone is family!

    Cons

    There are no negatives about this company

    Genomic Health2019-10-25
  4. "Genomic Health is a GREAT place to work, thrive and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Sourcing Specialist in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    GHI has a highly collaborative team environment where the culture is defined and modeled by the Executive Leadership and throughout the company. We are brilliant yet humble and passionate about saving cancer patients lives . You can feel the passion in the hallways! There is continuous growth opportunities. We are moving our products to the IVD platform so we are thriving on the new products underway to reach more... patients throughout the world.

    Show More

    Cons

    I thought initially that the commute from the Santa Cruz Mountains would be a challenge, however there is quite a bit of flexibility with the commute schedule so it worked out just fine.

    Genomic Health2019-10-10
  5. "Amazing culture with thoughtful, mission driven and values aligned employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations & Programs in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm a new employee and find myself constantly amazed by the kindness of colleagues here at Genomic Health. So many companies in the valley have blanket mission statements and values that are not in actual practice. It's refreshing and humbling to be surrounded by people who care about their work, their colleagues and their community. I understand now why so many employees have stayed here for 10+ years.

    Cons

    For those who are used to moving at light speed or coming from a different industry, it will take some adjustment to the pace here but overall, any "cons" are really opportunities to make an impact and improve processes and practices for the greater team and mission here.

    Genomic Health2019-10-01
  6. "Great company doing great things for people impacted by cancer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Corporate Recruiter in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company culture is amazing. Smart people taking on challenges and succeeding.

    Cons

    We could get better at making decisions faster.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to share at this time.

    Genomic Health2019-10-02
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Patient and people focused. Excellent science and commitment to highest integrity of science and products

    Cons

    Operations team is unrealistic and has too much decision influence. Half the sales team has left in last 3 years due to operations not understanding the current Oncology market. Goals continuously go up on a 15 year product. Comp plan changes every single quarter. Can’t make up their minds-

    Advice to Management

    Change comp plan and keep it. Goals can’t keep going up drastically every quarter.

    Genomic Health2019-09-18
  8. "Great culture & meaningful work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top diagnostic company in the space, great products that are changing how patients are receiving treatment.

    Cons

    Can be slow to change processes that may not be working such as outside billing company.

    Genomic Health2019-07-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great compamy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineering Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team and lots of good initiatives

    Cons

    Very conservative, decision making is slow

    Genomic Health2019-07-13
  10. Helpful (2)

    "A Job that adds Value to Your Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    GHI makes every decision with the patient in mind. The company is hyper focused on changing the way cancer is treated. At GHI, everyone has a voice and is given the opportunity to leverage their strengths to get results.

    Cons

    The company is growing fast and at times faces challenges with matching the infrastructure to the growth.

    Advice to Management

    Continue showing the employees how valued they are and the impact they have on the bottom line.

    Genomic Health2019-06-20
Found 153 reviews