Capgemini Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Capgemini Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14638 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
6054 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (34)

    "True to their 7 core values:honesty, boldness, trust, freedom, team spirit, modesty, and fun."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    1. Talented,amazing & supportive people & clients to work with 2. Great learning opportunities and growth with digital learning experience 3. Work life balance & opportunities to travel

    Cons

    1. Pay structure needs to be inline with industry standards for grades C,D 2. In my 5 years of experience, I am yet to actually come across any serious cons..

    Advice to Management

    Salary correction for grade C & D, Amazing salary & bonus benefits for freshers (A,B) , re-look at salary components. I love my career & life at Capgemini.

    Capgemini2018-12-18
  2. "Good place for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    All good. Good projects. Management is good

    Cons

    Less onsite opportunities. No bonus

    Advice to Management

    No

    Capgemini2019-03-31
  3. Helpful (129)

    "Brainless Management people are working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Capgemini is worst company to work, Leadership people don't have brains. Don't know how to manage your resource, treating each one of them like sheep and slaves. No hike, No promotion for people who working with you? Only Management and Leadership people are getting huge profit hike from the company and paid out good. e.g.Managers, Senior Manager, Director, Senior Director and so on. From Software Engineer...

    Show More

    Cons

    Please don't Join in Capgemini. Your life will be big Question.

    Advice to Management

    Respect the existing resource who gave growth to you and company so many year and day rather searching new resource in outside market. If you pay properly why people will move out.

    Capgemini2018-06-16
  4. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Good Hike Good Projects Flexible timings Nice place to work and management is good

    Cons

    I don't see any con's All good

    Advice to Management

    None

    Capgemini2019-05-21
  5. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Capgemini full-time

      Pros

      Good environment, techonology, people, work

      Cons

      not flexible to change project

      Capgemini2019-05-22
    • "Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Capgemini full-time

        Pros

        there is nothing negative about the employer

        Cons

        Good place to work and balance personal life

        Capgemini2019-05-20
      • "Senior Software engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Capgemini full-time

        Pros

        Good Environment to learn things

        Cons

        salary hike is not proper compare to other IT companies

        Capgemini2019-05-21
      • "Associate Consultant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Mumbai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Does have lots off projects, organisation encourages you to learn and practice new skills. Never practice hire and fire.

        Cons

        Slow salary growth for average performance rating.

        Advice to Management

        More transparency needed in performance reviews.

        Capgemini2019-05-20
      • "Associate Consultant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Hyderābād
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Good working Environment with great culture

        Cons

        less Salary structure and work life balance is bit difficult

        Capgemini2019-05-20
      • "Associate Consultant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Hyderābād
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Good work life balance and no politics seen anywhere

        Cons

        Very less appraisals and hikes. Less scope in career growth.

        Capgemini2019-05-20
      Found 14638 reviews