Workday Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,916 of over 2,161 reviews

4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Workday Co-Founder and co-CEOs Aneel Bhusri, Chano Fernandez
Aneel Bhusri, Chano Fernandez
1,307 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture with industry leading technology stack(in 147 reviews)

  • "great company with good benefits & culture(in 76 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Developers use a proprietary language(in 48 reviews)

  • "Compensation is obviously not as great as other top companies but for living in Pleasanton, I think it’s definitely great(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Workday

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    12.3K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Workday~197851
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Warehouse

      Jan 31, 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Warehouse is very beneficial for fresher to build up our wealth Warehouse gives stable job and stable income

      Cons

      No counter view because itz stable for any thing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good one

      Nov 30, 2021 - Management Assistant in Indore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      i think its grateful for the beginners

      Cons

      its constantly help people who need the jobs

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Bureaucratic and Incompetent Culture.

      Nov 24, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stock options and Growth over the recent years.

      Cons

      Too bureaucratic and Incompetent staff. If you are working on a cross team project you are doomed, people just act like they belong to different company altogether and won't even care helping. Few incompetent folks will try to take your credit because that is how they show they are working. Managers are non-technical and fails to understand the issues, they are not even taking care of their reportees. WLB is way too bad in few teams, also Wokday imposes or is pushing to come to the office. On top of this career growth is like literally the slowest in the market. People don't get promoted for 3 to 4 years. Recent joinee and I could already see that I made a wrong decision of joining Workday.

      6 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      cool

      Sep 1, 2021 - Cloud Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is best I have seen

      Cons

      Nothing to say about this

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome

      Aug 14, 2021 - Sales Exucitve in Rewa, Madhya Pradesh
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Thats good expirence and good site

      Cons

      Excllent experince and me also satysfied

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jun 15, 2021 - Call Center in Pratāpgarh, Uttar Pradesh
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company for job of student

      Cons

      Most search company on Google

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good

      May 11, 2021 - Student in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good good company great place to work

      Cons

      good good company great place to work with the collegues out there and good pay as well 12 dollars per month hahahahahahah......

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      working in full time and I believe in this company

      Dec 27, 2020 - Warehouse Executive in Sonipat
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I think everybody has great stories

      Cons

      Everybody had lot of problems but,very few people listen to you one day when you become successful

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nice

      Nov 20, 2020 - Student Worker in Belgaum
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice company I like it

      Cons

      Many People are triying to work herr

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Accounts

      Oct 3, 2020 - Office Assistant in Coimbatore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I Have Study Accounts in M com.

      Cons

      Earn Money ,I like Gst Calculation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,916 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Workday Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Workday? Share Your Experiences

    or