Workday Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Workday Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1120 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
811 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Proprietary language might not carry over well into different career paths(in 37 reviews)

  • "Pleasanton is far away for many employees in the city or south & north bay(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    good place for freshers everyone is here are very supportive

    Cons

    Wi-Fi not working sat working

    Advice to Management

    no

    Workday2018-03-05
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Workday management not good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technology is good to learn

    Cons

    Management is not good decision-making

    Advice to Management

    Workday technology is good but I am not like his management the way they are treating to partners not good. because they are not listing to anyone they are so arrogant not giving proper example not proper training they always in hurry and they don't have any criteria for fail pass to employee in certification. IF they want to fail you they will fail you the will not give you proper reason like why they failed you... in certification they will give you silly reason. So according to me they should stop to play with employee sentimental and they have to give grade system like A,B,C that's it good not with % because already people are came to IT industry after cleared so many exam. If people having 5-10 Year IT experience and they want to move workday technology then they should certified otherwise there is no backdoor for enter in Workday technology why so.. see If workday behaviour like this then one day down fall will come to workday. Please treat to employee in good way not like examiner you are not school or university its IT industry. If workday things this technology it very sensitive then it will not grow in the IT industry, may be for the time being it will grow but not for long time like (Oracle and Sap still in market from long time because they are not cunning and they are providing good service they have all solutions.). Think all about it Workday Management before failing to anyone. Because I heard you failed whole batches of few companies (This is what, We can say this arrogant nature you people are not respecting ton anyone). For other skill only knowledge required not certification but in workday you should certify okay we are accepting your terms but not all the thing we will accepting this is IT industry not a school. Please be care full before deciding or taking decision.

    Show More
    Workday2019-03-17
  3. Helpful (21)

    "Culture not what it’s cracked up to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Workday

    Pros

    Benefits (medical, dental, 401k) Brand recognition Snacks and stocked kitchens The product is actually valuable Some offices are pet friendly

    Cons

    Culture is toxic in some departments. Lots of favoritism and false promises from management. Perks are mostly focused on HQ while satellite offices are ignored. Not as employee centric as they would like you to believe. Low pay.

    Workday2019-09-28
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Not all it's cracked up to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Pleasanton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Nice people -Smart people being hired -Great place to just collect a paycheck (if that's your style)

    Cons

    -Same people in upper management for 5+ years -Lack of upper management experience from other companies -No constructive negotiations/debates -Not allowed to question -Must agree with legacy employees -Everyone is in fear to suggest change/improvements/anything different than what executive management says because they are then blacklisted -Very stay in your lane culture -If you care more than just receiving... a paycheck, you will slowly die inside here -Lack of innovation, and a strong fear of failure

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Either start listening to the people you hire from large established companies, or stop hiring those people and hire lower level monkeys to do whatever you want when you want. You cannot have it both ways!

    Workday2019-10-10
  5. "Best place I have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easily the best place I have worked. Feel valued for my contributions and not just another cog. Exciting company. Great perks too

    Cons

    It's a demanding workplace but we are a growth company. Tough to scale at the pace we are growing.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure strong management is in place at all layers to get the best out of every workmate. Whilst some of the weaker managers have been moved on there are still a few bad managers hanging around.

    Workday2019-10-09
  6. "Good Company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    I’ve been working at Workday for more than 2 years, overall it is a great experience

    Cons

    Growth problems, recent reorganization’s made some good people leave the company

    Workday2019-10-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyed working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Perfect work life balance. Flexible PTO. Supportive manager. Great company culture.

    Cons

    There are not free meals.

    Workday2019-10-04
  8. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Presales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Product and their Values.

    Cons

    Growing to fast which is impacting the culture

    Advice to Management

    Improve the process in hiring people managers with a specific focus on the 5 main elements of high EI.

    Workday2019-10-07
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Overall good place but scaling too fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good perks ( equal to most tech companies) 27 days for holidays

    Cons

    No career progression, no proper recognition, communication all over the place, managers don't allow professional development on training level, use to be a horizontal hierarchy but completely changed

    Workday2019-10-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    ""Best Company to Work For" for a reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Quality Assurance Engineer in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Management Fun and Collaborative Culture Flexible

    Cons

    Might be too large for some (when compared to start ups)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Workday2019-09-25
Found 1120 reviews