Amgen Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Amgen Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
716 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "You need to have strong personal boundaries because it's a 24/7 kind of work culture with little work/life balance(in 86 reviews)

  • "Very poor decision making with senior leadership - lack of leadership courage to do anything truly progressive(in 65 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere with good management and scope of knowledge enhancing

    Cons

    nothing downside in terms of working culture

    Amgen2019-12-16
  2. "Manager Regulatory Affairs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, transparency, good products

    Cons

    No much importance to code of conduct

    Amgen2020-01-28
  3. "good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    good work life balance, good exposure

    Cons

    small salary increments, some beauracracy

    Amgen2017-10-22
  4. "Not Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    The timings were flexible and good bonus

    Cons

    logistical support was a nightmare

    Continue reading
    Amgen2017-08-18
  5. "good place to work,,,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen

    Pros

    Best place to work...best management...opportunities to work cross skills

    Cons

    Personal life is not balanced..too much work..

    Continue reading
    Amgen2015-03-30
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Work culture, work life balance, opportunity to work with great teams and minds, a true leader in healthcare

    Cons

    Not one I can think of - great place to work!

    Amgen2020-03-29

    Amgen Response

    March 30, 2020Social Media Manager

    We are thrilled that you see Amgen as a great place to work with amazing talent. Thank you for the review!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work - Changing Lives Through Medicine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director, Technology in Newbury Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Love the mission of the company

    Cons

    Work Life Balance is not great. Amgen will take all you allow it to take.

    Amgen2020-03-12

    Amgen Response

    March 30, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We recognize that part of fulfilling our great mission is taking care of the people who are contributing toward our advancements. Please know, you can always connect with our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to discuss how we can further improve.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Development opportunity, benefit is very good

    Cons

    Too big to grow

    Continue reading
    Amgen2020-03-14

    Amgen Response

    March 17, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello, thank you for your review. We're glad Amgen gave you positive experiences. We'd love to hear more of your feedback on how we can deliver the same for current and future staff members. Please email talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to connect with our team. Thank you, we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  9. "Loved working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - SSR 

    I worked at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Great culture! I loved it here!

    Cons

    Unfortunately I was laid off but would go back in a heartbeat

    Amgen2020-03-13
  10. "An exciting marketing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salaries, career opportunities and terrific culture.

    Cons

    Amgen doesn't has presence in many places around the world because still growing

    Continue reading
    Amgen2020-03-13

    Amgen Response

    March 17, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hi there, thank you for your review and your feedback. We're thrilled you enjoy our culture and are growing in your career. Amgen is continually increasing its footprint in various places around North America, Latin America, Asia Pacific, Europe, the Middle East, and Africa. If you have any questions about our global presence (or anything else), please contact our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com. We hope your positive experience continues!

    Continue reading
Found 1842 reviews