Uber Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Uber Reviews

Updated 28 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment and employee satisfaction(in 272 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours letting me spend time with my family in the afternoon(in 265 reviews)

Cons
  • "Riders are NEVER outside and ready to go(in 397 reviews)

  • "You put so much wear and tear on your vehicle(in 351 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Dealing with customer support and brand safety."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - COE Specialist I in Visakhapatnam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1.Growth opportunities are more. 2.Work culture is good. 3.Diverse employees. 4.Good food. 5.Office environment is encouraging.

    Cons

    1.Pay difference with the cities

    Uber2020-03-24
  2. "good place to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - COE Specialist in Visakhapatnam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    its a right place to make a career

    Cons

    there are no such cons

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-03-23
  3. "A moving experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Public Policy, India South Asia in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uber not only moves people, it can move mountains (maybe at times just ride over them!) for its employees. Having joined recently after over a quarter of a century in the Government, I am amazed how everyone has been so welcoming and open. Its truly been a moving experience!

    Cons

    Should I have joined earlier? (just kidding!)

    Uber2020-03-18
  4. "Good Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work timings, good work environment

    Cons

    Little work-life balance, Stressful work

    Uber2020-03-28
  5. "Best workplace/company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’m working as Communication Operation specialist in India (Hyderabad), I will let you know what benefits here I’m getting. Free transport from Home to Office(From any where in the city), when it comes to free transport, it’s would be your own Uber booking not a group travel. In night, Women would be taken by group transport and would be dropped at door step. Food in the office is completely free and unlimited, Food which includes Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and snacks and drinks too. Uber provides 3000 INR as a Uber credits every month which can be used for both rides and orders. Definite hike on the current salary for every 6 months(It’s based on performance). Career growth, When it comes to career growth as Uber is developing company you can look growth with several opportunities, where as competition matters. Few positions has work from Home facility. If you’re Health freak, don’t worry you will get reimbursement on Gym/Sports/Physical training activities. These are the benefits of Uber provided to their Employees. Hope this helps you!

    Cons

    Nothing as of now

    Uber2020-03-08
  6. "Good!!!!!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber

    Pros

    Extreme learning, competitive people, good company environment

    Cons

    Bit hectic work hours, work life balance isn't that good

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-03-21
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Content Specialist in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Transparency , customer obsession , frugality , motivation

    Cons

    Growth opportunities, work recognition,

    Uber2020-03-19
  8. "Amazing and Transparent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing work motivated folks and very transparent.

    Cons

    Nothing major, I can think off.

    Uber2020-03-03
  9. "The best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is the best in the market. You have all the benefits. The basic pay may not be as much as other company but you have free cab for to and fro to office. Outside pay, they provide full access to food and pantry. All kinds of nutritions. Awesome food. Celebrate all community/religious festivals. You have so much freedom to express yourself as your self and as an employee. You can own your idea and execute it.

    Cons

    Without warnings, they will fire you for their cost reduction! They fired the best people in the market, the most sincere ones because they don’t really care.

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-03-16
  10. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will love the culture

    Cons

    I didn't find any of them

    Uber2020-03-01
Found 2413 reviews
</>Embed