Uber Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Uber Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 179 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
91 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes the app doesn't take me to the right location to pick up the riders(in 371 reviews)

  • "Wear and tear on POV gets expensive(in 325 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brand, growth, exponential output etc.

    Cons

    Stagnant later which involves less growth

    Uber2019-10-10
  2. "Great Places to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Super flexible work environment. You can work from home for multiple days. - Unlike most US companies, impactful work. A lot of major projects have come out of Uber India. - Great food, better than a 5-star hotel, all 4 meals of the day. - Extremely talented folks to work with.

    Cons

    - Not so interesting employee engagement activities. - Some teams need to do meetings at odd hours with people in the US.

    Advice to Management

    - Allocate more budget to team and site outings.

    Uber2019-10-07
  3. "Got to Know about lot of things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Smart people around you who will help. 2) Good culture 3) Good food 4) you can play games like snooker, foosball ,etc

    Cons

    Nothing as of now .

    Uber2019-10-08
  4. "Community operations specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment at Uber

    Cons

    Rotational shift at times is difficult. No swaps.

    Advice to Management

    -

    Uber2019-10-09
  5. "The right mix of everything!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture: Uber truly believes that the efficiency of their employees is directly proportional to their comfort levels. Their culture is so laid back and employee centric. You can even wear shorts to the work place. Food: Undeniably sumptuous! They pamper you with 3 meals of food and snacks ranging from super exotic pastas and burgers to healthy options like brown rice and quinoa. Work: One truly inspiring aspect... about working at Uber is that they provide you with a wide range of sophisticated in-house tools that greatly reduce the amount of manual work you put in to your work and increase your productivity. Tech: If you happen to be a tech geek working at Uber, you probably couldn’t have asked for a better workplace other than that of Uber’s. Be it MacBooks, IMacs, IPads or these humongusly large Q-LED monitors, you’re in for an amazing tech ride.

    Show More

    Cons

    With a lot of new hires joining the team, the workplace is getting crowded. Hope they expand or get a new place.

    Uber2019-09-15
  6. "Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wellbeing reimbursement travel is good free food

    Cons

    No career path peeps get sick doing the same job

    Advice to Management

    Some career goal

    Uber2019-09-26
  7. "Jobs in uber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working conditions,highly paid salaries

    Cons

    No down sides I can notice

    Advice to Management

    I was seeking to build a strong atmosphere with strong strategy of developing skills

    Uber2019-09-06
  8. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Consultant in Bhubaneshwar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment More projects to gain knowledge

    Cons

    Less perks Less recognition to your work

    Uber2019-09-19
  9. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Driver in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timing as we require.

    Cons

    I didn't find any cons in this job

    Uber2019-09-03
  10. "A great tech company but with confusing leadership structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Strategy & Planning in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunity to be part of the tech world and learn how to work in a data driven organisation

    Cons

    - Constant change in leadership and management structure proved confusing

    Uber2019-09-17
Found 179 reviews
</>Embed