BASF Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BASF Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2235 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
BASF CEO Martin Brudermüller
Martin Brudermüller
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Falta assiduidade no desenvolvimento da equipe em um plano de carreira, m(in 84 reviews)

  • "o se tem um plano de metas/carreira para os estagi(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time

    Pros

    Excellent place to learn and build experience. They are slow at decision making, but once made it is precise and accurate. Very high standards of safety adopted

    Cons

    India management is too hierarchical always boasting about their experience and limiting new ideas from young. Too much politics and internally the future of the organisation and its management is already decided, once join it is easy to predict who will be next in line for a role. Most of the management focuses on me, myself and I.

    Continue reading
    BASF2019-05-11
  2. "Great company learn & grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A good platform to learn, develop your skills and implement in your work Opportunity to grow if you perform

    Cons

    Being a big matrix organization at times the decision making process becomes slow

    BASF2019-10-07
  3. "Front Desk Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance culture

    Cons

    No cons seen in due course of time

    BASF2019-10-03
  4. "Great Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Very good employee benefits. 2. good organization culture. 3. A lot of opportunity to grow and move ahead

    Cons

    Salaries seem a bit less on paper but it is more or less compensated by other benefits offered by the company

    Continue reading
    BASF2019-07-13
  5. "production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Gujrāt
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Cons

    none as of now required

    Continue reading
    BASF2019-07-04
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Kol
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    German work culture, good place to work

    Cons

    sales team have a hectic work schedule

    BASF2019-04-10

    BASF Response

    April 11, 2019Talent Branding & Diversity Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time out to leave your review!

    Continue reading
  7. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BASF full-time

    Pros

    Free approach to conduct business

    Cons

    Hirarchy and level which delays promotion

    BASF2019-04-04

    BASF Response

    April 11, 2019Talent Branding & Diversity Specialist

    Thank you for your review and rating!

    Continue reading
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time

    Pros

    Great place where your talent is recognised, employee friendly, good work-life balance

    Cons

    More procedural oriented Dynamic strategic changes

    BASF2019-04-03
  9. "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lot of opportunities Big company so collaboration and communication development Standard salaries

    Cons

    Too many layers Too much connection dependent

    BASF2019-03-30
  10. "Good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time

    Pros

    Smart people. Interesting opportunities. Helpful

    Cons

    nothing specific to say as of

    BASF2019-02-07
Found 2235 reviews
</>Embed