Best Buy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Best Buy Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19112 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Hubert Joly
Hubert Joly
7754 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some of my fellow employees had a difficult time becoming full-time or moving up to other rolls(in 584 reviews)

  • "While quality of life is a focus of the company the work life balance sometimes suffers(in 528 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It Was a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Best Buy

    Pros

    A lot of employee benefits

    Cons

    No cons as such. Enjoyed my time there

    Best Buy2019-02-05
  2. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Best Buy

    Pros

    GOOD work environment, learning is their.

    Cons

    Politics are their, higher management need to review

    Advice to Management

    make some good decision

    Best Buy2017-06-23
  3. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy

    Pros

    1. Good pay 2.Good working condition

    Cons

    1. Long working hours 2. Limited leaves

    Advice to Management

    None

    Best Buy2016-09-08
  4. "Best buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Best Buy

    Pros

    The company has a good work culture, everyone starting from the team members and seniors are friendly and helpful

    Cons

    It really has no cons of any sorts. Time is flexible and a very conducive environment to work at.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Best Buy2016-06-20
  5. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy

    Pros

    Very good work life balance. Nice people to work with.

    Cons

    Limited growth in the company.

    Best Buy2014-08-10
  6. "Ultimately nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Matthews, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility. Compensation is fair.

    Cons

    Not too much I can say right now.

    Best Buy2019-06-15
  7. "Great Job for the first few years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good starting Pay Decent benefits Good to learn communication skills

    Cons

    Working holidays Long hours No advancement opportunities

    Best Buy2019-06-15
  8. "I love the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Smart Home Expert in Orange, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Discounts, Coworkers; There are many benefits to working for Best Buy, my main benefit was working with amazing people.

    Cons

    Depending on location, there are some management staff that need help on understanding on how sales works.

    Advice to Management

    Give more advice, and take more advice from sales

    Best Buy2019-06-14
  9. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Specialist in Sherman, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good insurance, discount on products

    Cons

    Normal retail issues: turnover, policy changes, etc

    Best Buy2019-06-15
  10. "Best Buy is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Administrative Assistant in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People environment Compensation Benefits Employee Discount Opportunities in Stores

    Cons

    Growth ceiling within administrative roles

    Best Buy2019-06-13
Found 19112 reviews