Advance Financial Reviews

Updated 22 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 517 of over 518 reviews

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
304 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay good benefits staff is nice at some stores(in 50 reviews)

  • "Great pay, benefits and growth potential(in 49 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can sometimes be an issue(in 22 reviews)

  • "I just didn't want to be in the "flex loan" business anymore(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Needs Better Morals

      29 Apr 2021 - Associate in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is good & if you can get a decent relationship formed with your manager and coworkers then you will enjoy your work environment. If you do not "fit in" with your team it is pretty well known that you will have the worst shifts and definitely feel like an outsider. Luckily I was in a good spot with my team, but I have seen the results of others who were not.

      Cons

      This place of business does not care about their employees or customers. They pretend to care for their customers, but they are leaches. They only want the money and will constantly call & harass people into taking out loans that are too hard to pay back. You cannot fully explain the details of the interest the loans acquire daily because then the customers will be smarter and only take what they need not what they are approved for. Not a good job to have if you have any sort of moral compass & care about people who are less fortunate when it comes to money. Most people who come here are desperate and AF takes full advantage. You will be disciplined for being honest and putting people on the no call list.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Benefits

      21 May 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management works with your schedule to make a flexible schedule more of a convenience than a headache & the benefits are fantastic. The company pays for my health insurance and matches my 401K contributions up to 5%

      Cons

      To be in this business, you have to have thick skin. Money is very personal and I get yelled at by customers at least once a week.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Okay at first

      22 Jun 2021 - Branch Manager in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and benefits for managers

      Cons

      Too many changes and long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      4 Mar 2021 - Overnight Customer Service Representative in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved the overnights because less micromanagement. I was trained well by my overnight supervisor Brad so I feel as though it helped me to be a good overnight CSR. I also ended up appreciating my manager. Things changed however. Not sure I really like the things that followed like mass lay-off. I think that they got rid of a couple really good reliable workers but oh well. I’m excited for the new doors that have opened for me.

      Cons

      Gossip typical high school type bull that you can easily find in many jobs like this one. That is why I loved working overnights so I wouldn’t hear too much of the drama.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Not for me

      11 Jun 2021 - Online Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is okay for Nashville

      Cons

      No work life balance and really struggled to promote from within.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      20 May 2021 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Management for the work

      Cons

      Risky Job during the pandemic timeframe

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      No Work-Life balance

      9 Jun 2021 - Customer Care Agent in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is decent for Nashville area

      Cons

      Had no time off, management does not care about lives outside of work, the flex loan is the biggest legal scam

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Career

      21 Apr 2021 - District Manager in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, benefits, leadership, and the employees that I worked with in the field and at corporate.

      Cons

      Slow sometimes but not much else

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      19 Apr 2021 - Cashier in Mount Juliet, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy interview process, decent pay.

      Cons

      Long overnight hours, not flexible, mandatory meetings, pushing sales

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Laid off due to COVID-19

      19 May 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is nice, ppl are great

      Cons

      No set schedule, no real training just a binder full of info

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 517 Reviews

    Work at Advance Financial? Share Your Experiences

    Advance Financial logo
    or